Nkazimulo Zulu (Ruby Wolff/EFC Wordlwide)

EFC 43 Results: Zulu Pounds Out Ninow, Captures Flyweight Gold

On Thursday, Aug. 27, EFC Worldwide held its 43rd event from Durban, South Africa.

In the night’s main event, the promotion crowned its inaugural flyweight champion as former bantamweight champion Nkazimulo Zulu rematched Craig Ninow. In the pair’s previous meeting at EFC 24, Zulu won via unanimous decision. Since then, Zulu had won two of three, including a decision win over Francois Groenewald in his last EFC appearance. Ninow rebounded from the loss to reel off three straight wins, also topping Groenewald by decision in his last outing.

The co-main event featured a women’s flyweight contest between Isabelle Pare and Amanda Lino.


EFC 43 kicked off Thursday with the preliminary card at 16:15 CAT.

Nkazimulo Zulu def. Craig Ninow by TKO (punches). Round 1, 2:16 – for inaugural flyweight title
Isabelle Pare def. Amanda Lino by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 1:02
Rafal Haratyk def. Warren Allison by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 4:50
Sizwe Mnikathi def. Wesley Hawkey by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:56
Tumisang Madiba def. Tyson Chelin by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:07
Baldwin Mdlalose def. J.P. Buys by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:29
Pierre Botha def. Nelson Feiteira by split decision
Keron Davies def. Quaid Openshaw by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:43
Martin de Beer def. Tshilumba Mulumba by TKO (punches). Round 1, 4:25
Georgi Georgiev def. Didier Nyembwe by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 2, 5:00
Andrew Smith def. Pieter de Klerk by unanimous decision
Mario Ferreira def. Teryl Singh by TKO (flying knee). Round 1, 1:59