Yosuke "Tobizaru" Saruta (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Eternal Glory Results: Saruta Unseats Pacio in Thriller

On Saturday, Jan. 19, ONE Championship hosted its first event of 2019, dubbed Eternal Glory, from the Istora Senayan in Jakarta, Indonesia.

In the night’s main event, strawweight champion Joshua Pacio defended his title against Japan’s Yosuke Saruta. The Filipino Pacio captured gold in most recent outing, besting Yoshitaka Naito by decision in September. He rode a four-fight winning streak into his first title defense. Saruta, meanwhile, was a longtime staple of Japan’s Shooto promotion. He made his ONE debut in December, edging Brazil’s Alex Silva by decision.

The preliminary card aired live at 6:30 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s Facebook and Twitter pages. The main card continued live at 8:30 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s App.


Yosuke Saruta def. Joshua Pacio by split decision – for strawweight title
Muay Thai: Mongkolpetch Petchyindee Academy def. Alexi Serepisos by unanimous decision
Christian Lee def. Edward Kelly by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 2:53
Puja Tomar def. Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol by split decision
Muay Thai: Jonathan Haggerty def. Joseph Lasiri by unanimous decision
Robin Catalan def. Stefer Rahardian by unanimous decision
Bruno Pucci def. Kotetsu Boku by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:32
Won Il Kwon def. Anthony Engelen by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:07
Koji Ando def. Rasul Yakhyaev by split decision
Niu Kang Kang def. Sunoto Peringkat by knockout (head kick). Round 1, 0:31
Aziz Calim def. Adi Paryanto by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:40
Oscar Yaqut def. Andreas Satyawan by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 2:36