Badr Hari (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 51 Results: Hari Bests Gerges, Danenberg Wins Tournament

GLORY Kickboxing traveled to Rotterdam, the Netherlands, on Saturday, March 3, for its 51st event, dubbed Bad Blood.

The event was headlined by a heavyweight rematch between the sport’s notorious bad boy, Badr Hari, and veteran Hesdy Gerges. The pair met previously under the It’s Showtime banner in 2010, with Gerges winning by disqualification after Hari kicked him while he was on the mat following a knockdown.

The main card also featured a one-night, four-man welterweight contender tournament. In one half of the ladder, Aruban Eyevan Danenberg clashed with Frenchman Jimmy Vienot, while Thailand’s Thongchai Sitsongpeenong took on Argentina’s Alan Scheinson in the other side of the bracket.


In the night’s SuperFight Series headliner, former welterweight champion Cédric Doumbé took on rising contender Alim Nabiyev.

The GLORY 51 SuperFight Series aired at 1 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The main card aired live at 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN3, Fox Sports Africa, SFR Sport 5, Fight Network (Canada), FreeSports (United Kingdom), OSN Sports (Middle East), Ziggo Sport (The Netherlands), Sky (New Zealand), Digisport (Europe), KBS (South Korea), Fight Channel (Bosnia & Herzegovina), KIX (Asia), QQ (China), and GLORY pay-per-view (International).

Badr Hari def. Hesdy Gerges by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Eyevan Danenberg def. Thongchai Sitsongpeenong by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27) – welterweight tournament final
Tomas Mozny def. Daniel Skvor by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Eyevan Danenberg def. Jimmy Vienot by split decision (30-27, 30-27, 28-29, 28-29, 29-28) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Thongchai Sitsongpeenong def. Alan Scheinson by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29, 28-29, 29-28) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Alim Nabiyev def. Cédric Doumbé by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Mohammed Jaraya def. Miles Simson by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Tyjani Beztati def. Anil Cabri by TKO (right head kick). Round 1, 2:17
Massaro Glunder def. Victor Pinto by unanimous decision (29-28 x5)
Kevin van Heeckeren def. Bart van der Kroon by knockout (punches). Round 1, 2:48