Eduard Folayang (L) faces off with Ev Ting (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Kings of Destiny Results: Folayang Tops Ting, Belingon Pounds Out Tauru

ONE Championship returned to the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila, Philippines, on Friday, April 21, for ONE Championship: Kings of Destiny.

In the evening’s headliner, newly crowned lightweight king Eduard Folayang defended his title for the first time against rising prospect Ev Ting in front of a hometown crowd. Folayang stole the belt from Japanese great Shinya Aoki in the third round of their championship bout at ONE Championship: Defending Honor. Ting had won seven of his last eight bouts under the ONE banner and was riding a four-fight winning streak.

Filipino bantamweight Kevin Belingon represented his home country in the co-main event, where he took on former Cage Warriors bantamweight champion Toni Tauru. Belingon was looking for back-to-back victories for the first time since 2013 after trading wins and losses in his past seven outings. Tauru picked up his first win under the promotional banner when he submitted Filipino prospect Geje Eustaquio at ONE Championship: Age of Domination in December.


The main card also featured a number of prospects looking to set themselves apart from the pack. Undefeated Filipino flyweight Danny Kingad took on two-time Malaysian Invasion MMA amateur tournament champion Muhammad Aiman, Indonesian grappler Stefer Rahardian returned to the circular cage against the Philippine’s Eugene Toquero, and promotional darling Christian Lee looked to bounce back from his first career loss when he faced late-replacement opponent Jianping Wan.

The event aired live at 8:30 a.m. ET via ONE Championship’s live streaming service.

Eduard Folayang def. Ev Ting by unanimous decision – for lightweight title
Kevin Belingon def. Toni Tauru by TKO (submission due to strikes). Round 1, 2:27
Honorio Banario def. Jaroslav Jartim by knockout (punch). Round 2, 1:31
Christian Lee def. Jianping Wan by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 4:15
Danny Kingad def. Muhammad Aiman by unanimous decision
Stefer Rahardian def. Eugene Toquero by unanimous decision
Xie Bin def. Chan Rothana by submission (D’arce choke). Round 2, 1:46
Gina Iniong def. Natalie Hills by unanimous decision
Michelle Nicolini def. Irina Mazepa by submission (armbar). Round 1, 2:11
Robin Catalan def. Jeremy Miado by split decision