Fabricio Werdum (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

UFC 198: Werdum vs. Miocic Weigh-in Video and Results

On Saturday, May 14, the UFC will host UFC 198: Werdum vs. Miocic from the Arena da Baixada in Curitiba, Parana, Brazil.

In the night’s main event, heavyweight champion Fabricio Werdum will make the first defense of his title against hard-charging contender Stipe Miocic. The 38-year-old Werdum has not lost since rejoining the promotion following the Strikeforce closure. The Brazilian earned an interim belt by stopping Mark Hunt at UFC 180 and then unified the belt by submitting Cain Velasquez at UFC 188. Miocic, meanwhile, enters the title affair having won five of his last six. The wrestling stalwart stopped the aforementioned Hunt, as well as former champion Andrei Arlovski, in his last two outings.

The night’s main card is littered with former champions, including Vitor Belfort and Mauricio “Shogun” Rua. It also includes the promotional debut of Invicta FC featherweight champion Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino, who meets Leslie Smith in a 140-pound catchweight.


The 12-fight event kicks off Saturday at 6:30 p.m. ET with three fights streaming on UFC Fight Pass. Four additional preliminary card bouts follow at 8 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1, with the five-fight main card airing live on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET.

The fighters will hit the scales at 3 p.m. ET on Friday. A live video feed appears above (courtesy of the UFC), while the results appear below.

Pay-Per-View Main Card
Fabricio Werdum (240) vs. Stipe Miocic (241) – for heavyweight title
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (186) vs. Vitor Belfort (185)
Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino (139) vs. Leslie Smith (139)
Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (205) vs. Corey Anderson (204)
Warlley Alves (170) vs. Bryan Barberena (170)
Fox Sports 1 Preliminary Card
Demian Maia (171) vs. Matt Brown (171)
Thiago “Marreta” Santos (185) vs. Nate Marquardt (186)
John Lineker (135) vs. Rob Font (135)
Francisco Trinaldo (156) vs. Yancy Medeiros (156)
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (205) vs. Patrick Cummins (206)
Sergio Moraes (171) vs. Luan Chagas (169)
Renato Moicano (146) vs. Zubaira Tukhugov (146)