T.J. Dillashaw (Jeff Sherwood/Sherdog)

UFC Fight Night 81: Dillashaw vs. Cruz Weigh-in Video and Results

On Saturday, Jan. 16, the UFC will host the weigh-ins for UFC Fight Night 81: Dillashaw vs. Cruz which takes place Sunday, Jan. 17, from the TD Garden in Boston.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s bantamweight champion, T.J. Dillashaw, will put his belt on the line against former titleholder Dominick Cruz. Dillashaw rose to the top of the division while Cruz battled injuries and was forced to relinquish the belt. Dillashaw captured the belt at UFC 173 with a fifth-round stoppage of Renan Barao and has since defended the belt twice. Cruz has fought just once in the last four years, earning a 61-second knockout of Takeya Mizugaki at UFC 178. The 30-year-old, who held the title in both the WEC and the UFC, has not tasted defeat since 2007, but has struggled with multiple knee injuries.

The co-main event of the evening features a lightweight match-up between former Bellator MMA champion Eddie Alvarez and former WEC and UFC titleholder Anthony Pettis.


The 13-fight event kicks off Sunday with five preliminary card bouts streaming live on UFC Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET. Four additional preliminary card bouts will air on Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET, with the four-fight main card taking place at 10 p.m. ET, also on Fox Sports 1.

The fighters will hit the scales at 4 p.m. ET on Saturday. A live video feed appears above (courtesy of the UFC), while the results appear below.

Fox Sports 1 Main Card
T.J. Dillashaw (135) vs. Dominick Cruz (135) – for bantamweight title
Anthony Pettis (155.5) vs. Eddie Alvarez (155.5)
Travis Browne (238) vs. Matt Mitrione (249)
Ross Pearson (155) vs. Francisco Trinaldo (155.5)
Fox Sports 1 Preliminary Card
Patrick Cote (171) vs. Ben Saunders (170)
Tim Boetsch (206) vs. Ed Herman (204.5)
Chris Wade (155.5) vs. Medhi Baghdad (156)
Maximo Blanco (146) vs. Luke Sanders (145.5)
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Paul Felder (155.5) vs. Daron Cruickshank (155)
Ilir Latifi (205) vs. Sean O’Connell (205.5)
Charles Rosa (145.5) vs. Kyle Bochniak (145)
Rob Font (135) vs. Joey Gomez (135)
Francimar Barroso (205) vs. Elvis Mutapcic (201)