A.J. McKee (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

Bellator 205 Results: McKee Starches Teixeira, Lovato Chokes Salter

On Friday, Sept. 21, Bellator MMA hosted its 205th event from the CenturyLink Arena in Boise, Idaho.

In the night’s main event, undefeated featherweight A.J. McKee took on UFC veteran John Teixeira. McKee, 23, has spent his entire professional career under the Bellator banner. He was most recently in action against Justin Lawrence in April, earning a decision victory. Seven of his 11 career wins have come before the final bell. Brazil’s Teixeira, meanwhile, was looking to snap a two-fight skid. After picking up wins in his first four Bellator appearances, including a win over the aforementioned Lawrence, Teixeira had dropped back-to-back bouts against former champion Pat Curran and Daniel Weichel.

The main card also featured submission specialist Rafael Lovato Jr., who met veteran John Salter, and the Bellator Kickboxing flyweight champion, Denise Kielholtz, who took on Veta Arteaga.


The card kicked off with a live preliminary-card stream on the promotion’s website at 7 p.m. ET. The four-fight main card followed on the Paramount Network at 9 p.m. ET.

A.J. McKee def. John Teixeira by knockout (punch). Round 1, 1:09
Rafael Lovato Jr. def. John Salter by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 4:27
Veta Arteaga def. Denise Kielholtz by submission (standing guillotine choke). Round 2, 4:24
Patricky Freire def. Roger Huerta by knockout (punches). Round 2, 0:43
Johnny Nunez def. Josh Wick by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Vince Morales def. Justin Hugo by unanimous decision (30-25, 30-27, 29-27)
Adam Borics def. Josenaldo Silva by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 1:46
Steve Mowry def. Ben Moa by submission (Americana). Round 1, 2:40
Jarod Trice def. Sean Powers by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Emilio Trevino def. Sua Tuani by TKO (punches). Round 2, 1:55
Stephen Stirewalt def. Joe Aguirre by submission. Round 1, 2:13
Bryce Edminster def. Leon Taylor by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 1:34
Kyle Frost def. David Rangel by technical submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:29
Andrew Cruz def. Nathan Stolen by submission (armbar). Round 1, 3:41