On Friday, March 16, TKO Major League held its 42nd event from the Place Bell in Laval, Québec, Canada.

In the night’s main event, 20-year-old Canadian prospect T.J. Laramie defended his featherweight title against Absolute Championship Berkut veteran João Luis Nogueira. Laramie out-grappled fellow prospect Charles Jourdain to win the title at TKO 41: Champions. Nogueira made a successful promotional debut against Alex Morgan at TKO 40: Dénouement.

Also, WXC flyweight titleholder Malcolm “X” Gordon met previously unbeaten Canadian Jordan Graham for the vacant TKO flyweight title.


The event aired live at 6:00 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass.

T.J. Laramie def. João Luis Nogueira by TKO (punches). Round 5, 2:16 – featherweight title
Charles Jourdain def. Matar Lo by knockout (punches). Round 1, 2:19
Malcolm Gordon def. Jordan Graham by submission (kimura). Round 1, 3:26 – flyweight title
Brendan Kornberger def. Francis Charbonneau by submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 2, 1:30
Joseph Maness def. Caio Machado by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Jo Vallée def. Ali Mokdad by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Michael Dufort def. Collin Baikie by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 3:43
James Mancini def. Cleveland McLean by unanimous decision (30-27×3)
Frédérik Dupras def. Deven Mcintyre by submission (arm-in guillotine choke). Round 1, 0:34
Bobby Sullivan def. Blake Nash by knockout (right uppercut). Round 1, 1:14
Tariq Ismail def. Johnny Baldridge by unanimous decision (30-27×3)
Mateo Alejandro Vogel def. James Clarke by submission (armbar). Round 1, 4:48
Alex O’Neil def. Alex Paul by split decision (29-28, 30-27, 28-29)