Conor McGregor (Esther Lin/MMA Fighting)

UFC Fight Night 59: McGregor vs. Siver Post-Fight Press Conference

On Sunday, Jan. 18, the UFC hosted UFC Fight Night 59: McGregor vs. Siver from the TD Garden in Boston.

In the night’s main event, Irish featherweight Conor McGregor looked to lock up a 145-pound title shot when he squared off with German-Russian fighter Dennis Siver. The 26-year-old had taken the promotion by storm, reeling off four straight wins, including three by first-round stoppage. Fourteen of his 16 career wins had come via strikes. The veteran Siver aimed to play spoiler and build off his UFC Fight Night 53 win over Charles Rosa in October.

The co-main event featured former lightweight champion, Benson Henderson, who hoped to rebound from just the fourth loss of his career in July to current No. 1 contender Rafael dos Anjos. Facing off with Henderson was a familiar face, as Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone stepped in on just two weeks’ notice to face Henderson for a third time. Henderson edged Cerrone for the WEC title at both WEC 42 and WEC 48. Cerrone bested the previously unbeaten Myles Jury at UFC 182 on Jan. 3.


The 12-fight event kicked off Sunday with two fights streaming live on UFC Fight Pass at 6 p.m. ET. Six additional preliminary card bouts followed on Fox Sports 1 at 7 p.m. ET, with the four-fight main card airing live at 10 p.m. ET, also on Fox Sports 1.

For the full results of the event, click here.

Above is live video of the event’s post-fight press conference which kicks off approximately 30 minutes after the main event between McGregor and Siver comes to a close (courtesy of the UFC).

Fox Sports 1 Main Card
Conor McGregor vs. Dennis Siver
Donald Cerrone vs. Benson Henderson
Uriah Hall vs. Ron Stallings
Norman Parke vs. Gleison Tibau
Fox Sports 1 Preliminary Card
Cathal Pendred vs. Sean Spencer
John Howard vs. Lorenz Larkin
Zhang Lipeng vs. Chris Wade
Patrick Holohan vs. Shane Howell
Johnny Case vs. Frankie Perez
Charles Rosa vs. Sean Soriano
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Sean O’Connell vs. Matt Van Buren
Tateki Matsuda vs. Joby Sanchez