Adriano Moraes (ONE Championship)

ONE on TNT I Results: Moraes Demolishes Johnson to Retain Flyweight Title

On Wednesday, April 7, ONE Championship made its primetime debut in the U.S., hosting ONE on TNT I from Singapore.

The event was headlined by an MMA flyweight title showdown between current champion Adriano Moraes and longtime UFC kingpin Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson. Moraes reclaimed the belt by defeating Geje Eustaquio, who had previously edged him by split decision. Johnson earned his crack at the belt by winning the ONE flyweight grand prix in 2019.

In the co-main event, former UFC lightweight titleholder Eddie Alvarez took on Iuri Lapicus.


The main card was rounded out by a Muay Thai bout between Rodtang Jitmuangnon and Danial Williams.

The prelims aired live on B/R Live at 8:30 p.m. ET. The main card followed on TNT at 10 p.m. ET.

Muay Thai: Rodtang Jitmuangnon def. Danial Williams by unanimous decision
Adriano Moraes def. Demetrious Johnson by knockout (knee and punches). Round 2, 2:24 – for flyweight title
Iuri Lapicus def. Eddie Alvarez by disqualification (illegal strikes to the back of the head). Round 1, 0:58
Raimond Magomedaliev def. Tyler McGuire by unanimous decision
Kickboxing: Enriko Kehl def. Chingiz Allazov by split decision
“Reug Reug” Oumar Kane def. Patrick Schmid by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:48