Anissa Meksen (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 56: Denver Weigh-in Results

On Friday, Aug. 10, GLORY Kickboxing returns to the 1stBank Center in Broomfield, Colo., for GLORY 56: Denver.

In the night’s main event, one of the world’s top pound-for-pound greats, Artem Vakhitov, defends his GLORY light heavyweight title against resurgent contender Danyo Ilunga, who has won two straight under the GLORY banner. Vakhitov will enter the ring on a six-fight winning streak including two victories over former GLORY champ Saulo Cavalari, knockouts over top-10 middleweight Loren Javier Jorge and former top-10 light heavyweight Zack Mwekassa, and a 2015 victory over Ilunga at GLORY 25 to kick of his winning streak.

In addition to the headliner, GLORY women’s super bantamweight titleholder and the world’s top-ranked female kickboxer Anissa Meksen defends her belt against Brazil’s Jady Menezes, top-10 featherweight Serhiy Adamchuk looks to push himself up the rankings against experience 100-plus fight veteran Anvar Boynazarov, and former top-10 featherweight Massaro Glunder looks to push his GLORY winning streak to two against New Zealand’s Quade Taranaki.


The night’s SuperFight Series card is headlined by a pair of former GLORY middleweight champions. Simon Marcus and Jason Wilnis will meet for the fourth time to potentially secure another fight with current GLORY middleweight king Alex “Poatan” Pereira.

The preliminary card action kicks off on YouTube/Facebook/Pluto TV at 8 p.m. ET. The SuperFight Series airs live at 9:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The main card streams live on Saturday, Aug. 11 at 12 a.m. ET on ESPN 3.

The fighters hit the scales at 3 p.m. ET on Thursday, Aug. 9.

GLORY 56 Weigh-in Results
Artem Vakhitov (205.4) vs. Danyo Ilunga (207) – for light heavyweight title
Anissa Meksen (120.6) vs. Jady Menezes (121.4) – for women’s super bantamweight title
Serhii Adamchuk (141.6) vs. Anvar Boynazarov (142.6)
Massaro Glunder (143) vs. Quade Taranaki (142.8)
Simon Marcus (184.8) vs. Jason Wilnis (184.8)
D’Angelo Marshall (246.2) vs. Antonio Dvorak (279.2)
Justin Houghton (153) vs. Troy Sheridan (153)
Chris Camozzi (207) vs. John King (205.2)
Myron Dennis (220) vs. Steve Paprocki (229)
Lorawnt-t Nelson (152.2) vs. Vince McGuinness (154.6)
Sean Choice (169.4) vs. Thomas Diagne (168.6)
Zack Wells (184.6) vs. Ryot Waller (184.6)
Ben Acosta (135.4) vs. Houssam El Kasri (141.6)
Justin Moss (169.8) vs. Charles Rodriguez (169.4)