Marat Gafurov (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship ‘Dynasty of Champions’ Results: Gafurov, Akhmetov Leave with Belts

ONE Championship returned to the Beijing Gymnasium of National Olympic Sports Centre on Saturday, Nov. 21, for ONE Championship Wujie: Dynasty of Champions. The promotion was returning to Beijing, China, for the first time since its inaugural event in the city in December 2014. The nine-fight card featured two championship bouts and the return of the Beijing featherweight tournament.

The main event of the evening was the long-awaited clash between interim ONE featherweight champion Marat Gafurov and ONE featherweight champion Jadambaa Narantungalag. This fight was previously scheduled to headline ONE Championship: Odyssey of Champions on Sept. 27 before Narantungalag was pulled from the card due to travel restrictions into Indonesia. However, the match was not canceled. Instead, the promotion pulled Martin Nguyen from an undercard bout to face off with the undefeated Gafurov. Gafurov remained unbeaten in another stellar performance inside the circular cage.

The co-main event featured ONE flyweight champion Adriano Moraes who looked to hand “The Kazakh” Kairat Akhmetov his first professional loss in his 22-fight career. The fight was the Brazilian champion’s second defense of his title against an opponent making his debut with ONE Championship.


The three-fight Facebook preliminary card began at 5 a.m. ET. The main card streamed via internet pay-per-view at

Marat Gafurov def. Jadamba Narantungalag by technical submission (rear-naked choke). Round 4, 4:39 – featherweight title unification bout
Kairat Akhmetov def, Adriano Moraes by split decision – for flyweight title
Yang Sen def. Zhang Jia Cai by submisison (kimura). Round 2, 0:35 – Beijing featherweight tournament final
Li Wei Bin def. Wang Ya Yong by split decision
Nikolay Aleksakhin def. Burenzorig Batmunkh by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 4:39
Jeff Huang def. Trestle Tan by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 1:30
Yang Sen def. Ala Teng Bu Ri Ge De by split decision – Beijing featherweight tournament semifinal
Zhang Jia Cai def. Qiao Long Fei by submission. Round 1, 3:42 – Beijing featherweight tournament semifinal
Ma Jia Wen def. Wang Ya Wei by unanimous decision – Beijing featherweight tournament reserve bout