Denis Goltsov (ACB)

PFL 2019 6 Results: Sordi, Grishin, De’Reese, Goltsov Clinch Top Spots

Another regular season has come to an end for the Professional Fighters League. Only two divisions were in need of finalized playoff brackets, and they took to the cage on Thursday, Aug. 8, at the PFL’s sixth show of the season. The light heavyweights and heavyweights were ready to determine their fate and move one step closer to a championship and a nice payday.

The light heavyweight field has already seen some surprises this season. UFC free agent Jordan Johnson took his first loss in June when he fell on the scorecards to Maxim Grishin. Meanwhile, 2018 finalist Vinny Magalhães was surprisingly torched by Emiliano Sordi. The two unseated favorites looked for redemption and a ticket into the postseason in a field that also featured Bozigit Ataev, Rashid Yusupov, Viktor Nemkov, Sigi Pesaleli, Rakim Cleveland, Mikhail Mokhnatkin, Dan Spohn and Ronny Markes.

At heavyweight, the PFL brought in Satoshi Ishii and Denis Goltsov to shake things up for 2019. Both men emerged as winners in their first go-around, with Ishii slipping past Zeke Tuinei-Wily and Goltsov clobbering Jared Rosholt. Now, Ishii got his turn at Rosholt, while Goltsov had to deal with the tough Kelvin Tiller. They were joined in the heavyweight field by Ali Isaev, Francimar Barroso, Alex Nicholson, Valdrin Istrefi, Carl Seumanutafa, Mo De’Reese and Ben Edwards.


The sixth and final event of the PFL’s 2019 regular season also featured a showcase fight for Umar Nurmagomedov. The bantamweight fighter took on Sidemar Honorio.

Check below for the full results.

Jared Rosholt def. Satoshi Ishii by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Vinny Magalhães def. Rakim Cleveland by submission (armbar). Round 1, 1:56
Viktor Nemkov def. Rashid Yusupov by split decision
Ali Isaev def. Carl Seumanutafa by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Maxim Grishin def. Mikhail Mokhnatkin by KO (punch). Round 1, 0:48
Mo De’Reese def. Valdin Istrefi by TKO (punches). Round 1, 2:06
Umar Nurmagomedov def. Sidemar Honorio by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
Francimar Barroso def. Ben Edwards by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Denis Goltsov def. Kelvin Tiller by submission (ezekiel choke). Round 2, 3:40
Emiliano Sordi def. Bozigit Ataev by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:23
Alex Nicholson def. Zeke Tuinei-Wily by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:07
Jordan Johnson def. Sigi Pesaleli by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)