Zebaztian Kadestam (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Pursuit of Power Results: Kadestam Stops Thani, Nattawut Smokes Drai

On Friday, July 13, ONE Championship returned to the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, for ONE Championship: Pursuit of Power.

Malaysia’s own Agilan Thani returned against Sweden’s Zebaztian Kadestam in the night’s mixed martial arts headliner.

Former Lion Fight champion Jo Nattawut met French Muay Thai fighter Yohann Drai, who opted to sign for ONE championship rather than compete in the 2018 Kunlun Fight 70-kilogram Final 16. Although, he qualified for the Final 16 with victories over Nikola Cimesa and Feng Xingli earlier this year.


Also, former ONE featherweight titleholder Narantungalag Jadamba fought the debuting former King of Pancrase champion and UFC veteran Kazuki Tokudome.

The preliminary card action kicked off at 7 a.m. ET on Facebook and Twitter. The main card continued live on the ONE Championship App at 8:30 a.m. ET.

Zebaztian Kadestam def. Agilan Thani by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 1:56
Kickboxing: Jo Nattawut def. Yohann Drai by knockout (punches). Round 1, 2:59
Tyler McGuire def. Luis Santos by unanimous decision
Narantungalag Jadambaa def. Kazuki Tokudome by unanimous decision
Kickboxing: Sergej Maslobojev def. Florent Kaouachi by unanimous decision
Keanu Subba def. Xie Chao by submission (armbar). Round 1, 3:31
Ariel Sexton def. Kota Shimoishi by submission (inverted triangle choke). Round 3, 0:44
Li Kai Wen def. Emilio Urrutia by TKO (punches). Round 3, 1:18
Jihin Radzuan def. Priscilla Hertati Lumban Gaol by unanimous decision
Kickboxing: Petchdam Kaiyanghadao def. Josh Tonna by knockout (knee to the liver). Round 2, 1:11
Dae Sung Park def. Trestle Tan by unanimous decision