Shinya Aoki (L) and Christian Lee (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Enter the Dragon Results: Lee, Eersel Win Titles; Petrosyan and Yodsanklai Upset

On Friday, May 17, ONE Championship returned to the Singapore Indoor Stadium for its latest event, dubbed Enter the Dragon.

In the night’s main event, lightweight MMA champion Shinya Aoki faced off against Christian Lee in an attempt to defend his title.

The co-main event pitted former GLORY champion Nieky Holzken against Regian Eersel for the promotion’s lightweight kickboxing title.


Also on the card, the promotion kicked off its featherweight kickboxing grand prix, which featured a number of top-10 fighters, including Giorgio Petrosyan and Yodsanklai Fairtex.

The action kicked off live on the promotion’s app and social media at 5 a.m. ET. The main card streamed live on B/R Live, as well as the app, at 8 a.m. ET.

Christian Lee def. Shinya Aoki by TKO (punches). Round 2 – for the lightweight title
Kickboxing: Regian Eersel def. Nieky Holzken by unanimous decision – for the lightweight title
Kickboxing: Petchmorakot Sangprapai vs Giorgio Petrosyan by no contest – featherweight grand prix quarterfinal *overturned by the promotion
Kickboxing: Samy Sana def. Yodsanklai Fairtex by unanimous decision – featherweight grand prix quarterfinal
Cosmo Alexandre def. Sage Northcutt by knockout (punch) – Round 1, 0:29
Saygid Guseyn Arslanaliev def. Amir Khan by knockout (punches) – Round 1, 2:56 – lightweight world grand prix semifinal
Geje Eustaquio def. Kim Kyu Sung by unanimous decision – flyweight world grand prix alternate bout
Litao Miao def. Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke by knockout (punch). Round 1, 4:09
Kickboxing: Jo Nattawut def. Sasha Moisa by TKO. Round 3 – featherweight grand prix quarterfinal
Yoshitaka Naito def. Alex Silva by unanimous decision
Garry Tonon def. Yoshiki Nakahara by submission (heel hook). Round 1, 0:55
Kickboxing: Dzhabar Askerov def. Enriko Kehl by unanimous decision – featherweight grand prix quarterfinal
Mei Yamaguchi def. Meng Bo by submission (armbar). Round 1, 3:46
Iuri Lapicus def. Shannon Wiratchai by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 3:10
Kickboxing: Daniel Dawson def. Sasha Moisa by split decision – featherweight grand prix alternate bout
Rahul Raju def. Richard Corminal by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:43