Smealinho Rama (Jacob Bos/Sherdog)

PFL 7 Results: Rama, Ataev, Bezerra Among Night’s Winners

On Thursday, Aug. 30, the Professional Fighters League continued its 2018 regular season from the Ocean Resort Casino in Atlantic City, N.J.

The night’s action featured the final action of the regular season as a number of fighters vie for a spot in the eight-man, single-elimination playoffs in each weight class. The tournament winners will each earn a $1 million dollar cash prize.

The preliminary card aired live at 6:30 p.m. ET on Facebook. The main card continued on NBC Sports Network at 9 p.m. ET.


Smealinho Rama def. Jamie Abdallah by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 2, 5:00
Bazigit Ataev def. Sean O’Connell by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:30
Alexandre Bezerra def. Magomed Idrisov by knockout (flying knee). Round 1, 3:24
Handesson Ferreira def. Paul Bradley by TKO (punches). Round 1, 0:20
Caio Alencar def. Mike Kyle by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Sadibou Sy def. Caio Magalhaes by knockout (kick and punch). Round 1, 2:06
Emiliano Sordi def. Jason Butcher by knockout (punches). Round 1, 0:16
Omar Nurmagomedov def. Saidyokub Kakharamonov by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ramazan Kuramagomedov def. Robert Hale by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Muhammed DeReese def. LeRoy Johnson by knockout (knee). Round 1, 2:45