Jason Jackson (Keith Mills/Sherdog)

Titan FC 42 Results: Jackson Stops Lima, Sharipov Outworks Whitney

On Friday, Dec. 2, Titan Fighting Championship hosted its 42nd event from the Watsco Center in Coral Gables, Fla.

The night’s main event saw UFC veteran Dhiego Lima take on Jason Jackson with the welterweight title on the line. Lima had won back-to-back fights since his release from the world’s top promotion, while Jackson rode a three-fight winning streak of his own into the title bout.

In addition to the headliner, Farkhad Sharipov met Andrew Whitney for the vacant bantamweight strap.


The event aired live at 7 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass.

Jason Jackson def. Dhiego Lima by TKO (punches). Round 1, 2:10  – for welterweight title
Farkhad Sharipov def. Andrew Whitney by unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47) – for vacant bantamweight title
Kurt Holobaugh def. Yosdenis Cedeno by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 1:22
Desmond Green def. Martin Brown by majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)
Gesias “JZ” Cavalcante def. Robert Turnquest by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Adriano Capitulino def. Taylor Krahl by submission (armbar). Round 3, 3:47
Bruno Mesquita def. Abdiel Velazquez by submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 2, 2:26
Preston Parsons def. David Mundell by submission (armbar). Round 1, 4:10
Barbara Acioly def. Trisha Cicero by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)