Clash of Titans tournament participants (Kunlun Fight)

Kunlun Fight 42 Results: Kanters Wins Four-Man Tournament with Wins Over Saiyok, Weipang

On Saturday, April 9, Kunlun Fight returned for the second night of back-to-back events in Xining City, China.

Kunlun Fight 42 featured the Kunlun Fight debut of former Rajadamnern and Lumpinee stadium mainstay Saiyok Pumpanmuang. Saiyok entered the Clash of Titans qualifying series opposite Serginio Kanters. In the other semifinal, Chinese fighter Feng Lei fought Spanish lightweight David Calvo. Kanters upset Saiyok after a hard-fought extra round, moving into the final opposite of Calvo, who defeated Lei with a first-round knockout. Calvo injured his hand in the semifinal bout, giving way to tournament reserve winner Zhong Weipang. The late replacement didn’t shake Kanters. The experienced Kanters stopped Weipang in the first round to qualify for the 16-man Clash of Titans tournament later this year.

The event featured four qualifying bouts for the 75-kilogram tournament that will take place later in the year. The field featured promotional newcomers and domestic fighters moving onto the stacked 75-kilogram tournament later in the year.


The event aired live on Chinese streaming service

Serginio Kanters def. Zhong Weipang by knockout. Round 1 – Clash of Titans Group H final
Serginio Kanters def. Saiyok Pumpanmuang by extra round decision – Clash of Titans Group H semifinal
David Calvo def. Feng Lei by knockout. Round 1 – Clash of Titans Group H semifinal
Zhong Weipang def. Xu Shun by decision – Clash of Titans reserve bout
Hossein Karami def. Law Chosing by decision – 75-kilogram qualifying tournament
Fran Palenzuela def. Zhang Zhapquan by decision – 75-kilogram qualifying tournament
Ma Shuo def. Viachasiau Laurynovich by knockout. Round 2 – 75-kilogram qualifying tournament
Krit def. Chinese fighter by knockout. Round 1 – 75-kilogram qualifying tournament
Kickboxing: Bo Fufan def. Sergei by TKO. Round 2
Kickboxing: Zhu Xu def. Hazhir Rahmani by decision
MMA: Tang Jin def. Fabrina Vanessa by submission (armbar). Round 1
MMA: Sun Jiming def. Tetsuo Kondo by TKO. Round 1