Jason Jackson (Keith Mills/Sherdog)

VFC 48 Results: Jackson Crushes Moreno to Claim Welterweight Title

On Friday, Feb. 19, Victory Fighting Championship hosted its 48th event from the Buccaneer Arena in Des Moines, Iowa.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s welterweight belt was up for grabs as veteran Victor Moreno squared with fast-rising prospect Jason Jackson. Moreno stepped into the cage for the 60th time in his lengthy career which includes bouts for Bellator MMA, Titan FC and even the IFL. The 32-year-old looked to get back in the win column after seeing a five-fight winning streak snapped in November. Jackson, meanwhile, made his promotional debut. His only losses had come against UFC veterans Hayder Hassan and Colby Covington.

VFC 48 kicked off at 10 p.m. ET live on UFC Fight Pass.


Video highlights of the main card appear above (courtesy of Victory Fighting Championship), while the results of the event appear below.

Jason Jackson def. Victor Moreno by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 1:55 – for vacant welterweight title
Jordan Young def. Cameron Olson by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Anthony Baccam def. Kamuela Kirk by majority decision (28-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Rakim Cleveland def. Jaquis Williams by TKO (submission due to strikes). Round 2, 4:32
Nate Endres def. Bryce McKeever by submission (guillotine choke). Round 3, 3:03
Jeremiah Deever def. Mike Estus by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 4:45
Chris Dunn def. Justin Morrison by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 1:51
Brexton Everett def. Chance Cretsinger by unanimous decision (a)
Ryan Beckett def. Grant Sherman by TKO (strikes). Round 2 (a)
Jeff Molina def. Mason Roberts by unanimous decision (a)
Johnny Wentland def. Chris Shepard by unanimous decision (a)
Tim Garrett def. Chris Breshears by TKO (strikes). Round 1 (a)
Dillon Cox def. J.J. Redmond by unanimous decision (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest