Kento Haraguchi (left) vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (RISE)

RISE World Series 2022 Osaka Results: Petchpanomrung Wins Title, Kaito Tops Petje

On Sunday, Aug. 21, RISE returned to the EDION Arena Osaka in Osaka, Japan, for RISE World Series 2022 Osaka.

In the main event of the evening, top-ranked featherweight Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao faced fellow ranked opponent Kento Haraguchi in a rematch of their 2021 bout where the GLORY featherweight champion took two of the three rounds. Haraguchi looked to get even following back-to-back wins against Lompetch and Hideaki Yamazaki, the former K-1 65-kilogram champion.

In the night’s co-main event, top-ranked super featherweight Kaito Ono took on former FFC champion and GLORY veteran Samo Petje.


Elsewhere on the card, top-10 ranked Ryota Nakano faced exciting Muay Thai talent Chadd Collins, RISE champion Masahiko Suzuki took on Shoot Boxing 55-kilogram champion Seiki Ueyama and top-10 pound-for-pound talent Kazuki Osaki fought Sanchai TEPPEN GYM.

The event aired live on Abema TV starting at 12 a.m. ET.

Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao def. Kento Haraguchi by extra round unanimous decision (10-9×3) – super lightweight title
Kaito Ono def. Samo Petje by extra round unanimous decision (10-9×3)
Chadd Collins def. Ryota Nakano by knockout (left straight). Round 1, 2:43
Kosei Yamada def. Jan Kaffa by knockout (right hook). Round 3, 1:23
Masahiko Suzuki def. Seiki Ueyama by extra round unanimous decision (10-9×3)
Kazuki Osaki def. Sanchai TEPPEN GYM by knockout (punches). Round 3, 1:45
Tapruwan def. Hiroto Yamaguchi by TKO (punches). Round 3, 2:50
Yuma Yamaguchi def. Sumiya Ito by majority decision
Masaya Jaki vs. Shoji Hagimoto ends in a split draw
Ryunosuke Omori def. Yuki Kyotani by knockout (kick). Round 2, 1:39
Yuya def. Masashi Yamato by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 1:54
Takuya “T-98” Imamura def. Ryotaro by knockout (left hook). Round 4, 0:09
Riku Kazushima def. Yoshiki Tane by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 1:17
Yuma Yamahata def. Motoki by unanimous decision
Carlos Budiao def. Ahn Jess by knockout (kick to the body). Round 2, 1:59
Yugo Kato def. Shoma Hattori by unanimous decision
Momu Tsukamoto def. King Tsubasa by unanimous decision