Nong-O Gaiyanghadao (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Clash of Legends Results: Nong-O Claims Bantamweight Title

ONE Championship crowned its second ever Muay Thai champion on Saturday, Feb. 16, when the promotion returned to the Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand, for ONE Championship: Clash of Legends.

The ONE Super Series bantamweight world title was up for grabs between former Rajadamnern and Lumpinee stadium champion Nong-O Gaiyanghadao and rising Chinese prospect Han Zi Hao, who was the first fighter in the promotion’s history to reach three wins. Nong-O was slated to be one part in the inaugural championship bout after back-to-back victories over Frenchmen Fabio Pinca and Mehdi Zatout in his return.

Three-time Lumpinee stadium champion Kongsak P.K.Saenchaimuaythaigym was featured in the co-main event alongside exciting Russian prospect Alaverdi Ramazanov.


In the night’s MMA action, former bantamweight title challenger Dae Hwan Kim looked to stop the five-fight winning streak of Shuya Kamikubo, exciting fight-finisher Mark Abelardo made his promotional debut against undefeated former Shooto Pacific Rim champ Daichi Takenaka, and promotional mainstay Shannon Wiratchai welcomed Mongolian prospect Tsogookhuu Amarsanaa.

The preliminary card action streamed live at 7 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s Twitter and Facebook Accounts. The main card continued live at 8:30 a.m. ET on B/R Live (United States), YouTube and ONE Championship’s App.

Muay Thai: Nong-O Gaiyanghadao def. Han Zi Hao by decision – for bantamweight title
Muay Thai: Kongsak P.K.Saenchaimuaythaigym def. Alaverdi Ramazanov by split decision
Shuya Kamikubo def. Dae Hwan Kim by unanimous decision
Mark Abelardo def. Daichi Takenaka by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 2:34
Amarsanaa Tsogookhuu def. Shannon Wiratchai by unanimous decision
Muay Thai: Jo Nattawut def. Samy Sana by unanimous decision
Gina Iniong def. Jihin Radzuan by split decision
Muay Thai: Superlek Kiatmoo9 def. Lao Chetra by unanimous decision
Muay Thai: Chamuaktong Fightermuaythaigym def. Charlie Peters by majority decision
Yoshiki Nakahara def. Emilio Urrutia by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 2:50
Nou Srey Pov def. Rika Ishige by unanimous decision
Liu Peng Shuai def. Elipitua Siregar by submission (kimura). Round 3, 4:15