Tiffany van Soest (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 55: New York Weigh-in Video and Results

On Friday, July 20, GLORY Kickboxing will host its 55th event from the Hulu Theater in New York City.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s middleweight champion, Alex Pereira, takes on challenger Yousri Belgaroui for a third time. The pair split their previous two meetings, with Pereira taking the most recent meeting at GLORY 49 in Rotterdam.

Gold is also on the line in the night’s co-main event as former interim featherweight Kevin Vannostrand clashes with Thailand’s Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao for the interim belt.


The night’s SuperFight Series is headlined by former welterweight titleholder Cédric Doumbé who takes on Alan Scheinson, as well as former super bantamweight champion Tiffany van Soest, who welcomes Sofia Olofsson to the promotion.

The action kicks off at 5:50 p.m. ET with a live preliminary card stream on the promotion’s YouTube page. The night’s SuperFight Series follows at 7 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. Main card action starts at 9:30 p.m. ET on ESPN 3 and ESPN News.

The fighters hit the scales on Thursday, July 19. The results appear below, while video of the action appears above (courtesy of GLORY).

GLORY 55 Weigh-in Results
Alex Pereira (185.8) vs. Yousri Belgaroui (186.2) – for middleweight title
Kevin Vannostrand (142.8) vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao (142) – for interim featherweight title
Junior Tafa (282.2) vs. Anthony McDonald (263.4)
Victor Pinto (142.5) vs. Nate Richardson (142)
Elvis Gashi (151.2) vs. Nick Chasteen (153.8)
Cédric Doumbé (167.2) vs. Alan Scheinson (168.6)
Tiffany van Soest (121.2) vs. Sofia Olofsson (119.8)
Itay Gershon (153.2) vs. Trevor Ragin (152)
Asa Ten Pow (142.4) vs. Justin Greskiewicz (142.4)
Joe Taylor (185.8) vs. Jacob Rodriguez (186)
Ahmad Ibrahim (124.8) vs. Jonathan Di Bella (124.2)
Zarrukh Adashev (134.6) vs. Geoffrey Then (135.4)
John Morehouse (155.6) vs. Brandon Cuttino (154.4)
Jennie Nedell (138.4) vs. Chavella Lee (140.2)
Avaz Achilov (168) vs. Malik Blake (172.6)
Omar Ahmed (141.6) vs. Niko Tsigaris (141.2)