Nieky Holzken (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 29 Copenhagen Results: Holzken Defends Title, Londt Wins Heavyweight Contender Tournament

On Saturday, April 16, GLORY held its first event in Copenhagen, Denmark. GLORY 29: Copenhagen marked the ninth European country that the promotion had visited.

In the main event, GLORY welterweight champion Nieky Holzken returned to the ring following a controversial decision win over Murthel Groenhart in his last outing. The Dutchman Holzken returned to the ring for his 10th professional boxing bout in February. He put his title on the line against welterweight contender Yoann Kongolo. The Mike’s Gym fighter brought an experienced record into the match-up of cross-country gym rivals.

The main card also included a one-night GLORY heavyweight contender tournament featuring current Enfusion and Kunlun Fight heavyweight champion Jahfarr Wilnis, top-10 heavyweight Anderson “Braddock” Silva, promotional newcomer Ismael Londt and Russian heavyweight prospect Kirill Kornilov. The tournament kicked off with Wilnis taking on Kornilov, while Londt went toe-to-toe with the heavy-hitting Silva.


The Super Fight Series was highlighted by a battle of light heavyweights jockeying for position in the division’s wide-open rankings. Former title challenger Zack Mwekassa faced off with Algerian-French kickboxer Zinedine Hameur-Lain.

The GLORY 29 Super Fight Series card aired live at 1:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The GLORY 29 main card aired live on ESPN 3 at 4 p.m. ET.

Nieky Holzken def. Yoann Kongolo by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47) – for welterweight title
Ismael Londt def. Jahfarr Wilnis by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28) – heavyweight contender tournament final
Serhiy Adamchuk def. Mohammed El-Mir by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Ismael Londt def. Anderson “Braddock” Silva by majority decision (29-27, 29-27, 28-28) – heavyweight contender tournament semifinal
Jahfarr Wilnis def. Kirill Kornilov by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28) – heavyweight contender tournament semifinal
Zack Mwekassa def. Zinedine Hameur-Lain by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Tomas Mozny def. Cihad Kepenek by extra round decision (29-27, 28-28, 28-28) (10-9, 10-9, 10-9)
Meran Zangana def. Jonatan Oliveira by TKO (knee). Round 3, 0:17
Abdou Karim Chorr def. Rhassan Muhareb by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)
Harut Grigorian def. Maximo Suarez by TKO (punch and knee). Round 1, 2:55