Jamal Ben Saddik (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 62 Results: Ben Saddik Captures Heavyweight Tournament

On Saturday, Dec. 8, GLORY Kickboxing returned to the Rotterdam Ahoy in the Netherlands for its 62nd event.

The event featured a one-night, eight-man heavyweight tournament featuring numerous title challengers and rising prospects. The eight combatants battled for $150,000 in total prize money. The tournament’s top seed was multiple-time title challenger and tournament winner Benjamin Adegbuyi. The second seed was Moroccan-Belgian Jamal Ben Saddik. At No. 3 was Dutchman Jahfarr Wilnis. The division’s most recent title challenger, Guto Inocente of Brazil, slotted in at No. 4. In the rest of the bracket were Mohamed Abdallah, Tomas Mozny, Junior Tafa and Arkadiusz Wrzosek. The opening round match-ups were determined by random drawing.

In the SuperFight Series portion of the card, former lightweight title challengers Marat Grigorian and Christian Baya locked horns.


The event kicked off with a lone preliminary card bout streaming on the promotion’s social platforms at 11:30 a.m. ET. The SuperFight Series followed on UFC Fight Pass at 12 p.m. ET. The main card, including the heavyweight tournament, aired live on ESPNews at 2 p.m. ET.

Jamal Ben Saddik def. Benjamin Adegbuyi by knockout (punches). Round 1, 1:54 – heavyweight tournament final
Luis Tavares def. Artur Gorlov by split decision (27-30, 30-27, 27-30, 29-28, 29-28)
Jamal Ben Saddik def. Guto Inocente by unanimous decision (29-27, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26, 30-26) – heavyweight tournament semifinal
Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Jahfarr Wilnis by knockout (left head kick). Round 3, 2:39 – heavyweight tournament semifinal
Guto Inocente def. Mohamed Abdallah by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28) – heavyweight tournament quarterfinal
Jahfarr Wilnis def. Tomas Mozny by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28) – heavyweight tournament quarterfinal
Jamal Ben Saddik def. Junior Tafa by TKO (two-knockdown rule). Round 1, 2:55 – heavyweight tournament quarterfinal
Benjamin Adegbuyi def. Arkadiusz Wrzosek by unanimous decision (30-25 x5) – heavyweight tournament quarterfinal
Marat Grigorian def. Christian Baya by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Tyjani Beztati def. Stoyan Koprivlenski by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Dmitrii Menshikov def. Robbie Hageman by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:53
Mohamed Mezouari def. Miles Simson by knockout (head kick). Round 1, 1:53
Roël Mannaart def. Kirill Kornilov by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27) – heavyweight tournament reserve bout
Ertuğrul Bayrak def. Donovan Wisse by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29, 28-29, 30-27)