Takeru (K-1 Group)

K’Festa.4 Day.2 Results: Takeru Blasts Pettas, Karimian Exacts Revenge on K-Jee

On Sunday, March 28, the K-1 group hosted K-1 World GP 2020 Japan K’Festa.4 Day.2 from the Nippon Budokan in Chiyoda, Tokyo, Japan.

In the night’s main event, one of the world’s top-ranked fighters, Takeru, defended his 60-kilogram title against Krush champion Leona Pettas.

The co-main event was also for a title as cruiserweight champion K-Jee put his belt on the line against the man he defeated to earn it, Sina Karimian. The two had split their two prior meetings.


The action aired live via Abema.tv (Japan only) beginning at 10 p.m. ET.

Takeru def. Leona Pettas by knockout (right hook). Round 2, 1:10 – for 60-kilogram title
Sina Karimian def. K-Jee by knockout (spinning backfist). Round 2, 0:25 – for 90-kilogram title
Kyotaro Fujimoto def. Kosuke Jitsukata by knockout (right straight). Round 2, 0:25
Koji Shikuwa def. Ryo Aitaka by unanimous decision (28-27, 28-26, 28-27)
Yasuhiro Kido def. Daiki Matsushita by knockout. Round 2, 2:47
Gonnapar Weerasakreck def. Daiki Kaneko by knockout (left straight). Round 2, 1:31
Masaaki Noiri def. Phlaychumphon Sor. Srisomphong by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Masashi Kumura def. Dausacon Motasainai by knockout (punches). Round 2, 1:56
Yuma Saikyo def. Yuto Shinohara by split decision (30-29, 29-30, 30-29).
Tomoya Yokoyama def. Yusuke Kojima by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 0:29
Akihiro Kaneko def. Momotaro Kiyama by TKO (corner stoppage). Round 3, 2:36
Kotaro Shimano def. Yuki Miwa by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Abiral Ghimire def. Kotetsu by knockout (strikes). Round 1, 2:21
MIKE JOE def. EITO by knockout (punches). Round 2, 0:45
Shuhei Kumura def. Takahiro by unanimous decision (30-28 x3)
Miho Takanashi def. MARI by extension-round split decision (10-9, 9-10, 10-9)
Mio Tsumura def. Mako Yamada by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-25)
Ali Ayinta def. Kaito by knockout (head kick and punch). Round 3, 2:30
Ryuka def. Hiroki by knockout. Round 1, 2:22
Naoki Takahashi def. Masafumi Kurasaki by knockout (right straight). Round 2, 1:37
Kazuki Sagegami def. Kenshin Kodama by unanimous decision (29-26 x3)
Mirei def. Keito Weerasakreck by unanimous decision (30-25, 30-26, 30-25)
Koji Suzuki def. Jin Hatori by knockout (right straight). Round 1, 1:19