Shinya Aoki (L) squares off with Kamal Shalorus (ONE FC)

ONE FC 19: ‘Reign of Champions’ Weigh-in Results

On Friday, Aug. 29, ONE Fighting Championship will host its 19th event, dubbed Reign of Champions, from the Dubai World Trade Centre in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The event¬†will feature a trio of title fights as the promotion’s lightweight, welterweight and featherweight straps will be on the line.

In the night’s headlining affair, lightweight champion Shinya Aoki returns to the ONE FC cage for the first time in 2014 to take on UFC and WEC veteran Kamal Shalorus. Aoki enters the title defense riding a five-fight winning streak, including three under the ONE FC banner. The Iran native Shalorus has scored back-to-back wins since his UFC release.


The co-main event will feature welterweight champ Nobutatsu Suzuki against unbeaten former Bellator title holder Ben Askren. The hard-hitting Suzuki captured gold in his last outing, a five-round beating of Brock Larson. Askren, meanwhile, made a successful promotional debut by submitting Bakhtiyar Abbasov in the first round in May.

Also in action will be featherweight kingpin Koji Oishi, who will put his 145-pound title on the line against¬†Jadamba Narantungalag. The 37-year-old Oishi earned back-to-back knockout wins over former champion Honorio Banario to cement his place as champion, while Mongolia’s¬†Narantungalag also topped Banario to earn his title shot.

The nine-fight event kicks off Friday with three preliminary card bouts. The six-fight main card follows at 10 a.m ET. It airs via online pay-per-view for $9.99.

Below are the results of the weigh-ins for the event.

ONE FC 19 Weigh-in Results
Shinya Aoki (70.1 kg/155 pounds) vs. Kamal Shalorus (69.6 kg/153 pounds) Рfor lightweight title
Nobutatsu Suzuki (77 kg/170 pounds) vs. Ben Askren (77 kg/170 pounds) Рfor welterweight title
Koji Oishi (65.6 kg/145 pounds) vs. Narantungalag Jadambaa (65.8 kg/145 pounds) -for featherweight title
Christian Holley (69.8 kg/154 pounds) vs. Roger Huerta (70.3 kg/155 pounds)
Cristiano Kaminishi (92.8 kg/205 pounds) vs. James McSweeney (92.8 kg/205 pounds)
Herbert Burns (65.7 kg/145 pounds) vs. Hiroshige Tanaka (65.7 kg/145 pounds)
Vaughn Donayre (75.5 kg/166 pounds) vs. Mohamad Walid (76.5 kg/168 pounds)
Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke (56.5 kg/125 pounds) vs. Ali Yaakub (56.1 kg/124 pounds)
Ana Julaton (56.6 kg/125 pounds) vs. Ann Osman (56.2 kg/124 pounds)