CFFC 92 Results: Nkuta Unseats Trujillo, Kakharamonov Claims Bantamweight Strap

On Thursday, March 11, Cage Fighting Fury Championship hosted the first of back-to-back events, as CFFC 92 took place from the 2300 Arena in Philadelphia.

In the night’s main event, flyweight champion Alberto Trujillo met undefeated challenger Phumi Nkuta.

Gold was also on the line in the co-main event as Saidyokub Kakharamonov battled Tycen Lynn for the vacant bantamweight belt.


The action kicked off with a preliminary-card stream on Facebook at 6 p.m. ET. The main card followed live on UFC Fight Pass on 8 p.m. ET.

Phumi Nkuta def. Alberto Trujillo by unanimous decision (40-36 x3) – for flyweight title
Saidyokub Kakharamonov def. Tycen Lynn by TKO (punches). Round 2, 0:45 – for bantamweight title
Kasey Tanner def. Terry Bartholomew by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Christian Rodriguez def. Charalampos Grigoriou by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 2:41
Tom Pagliarrulo def. Shawn Stefanelli by TKO (corner stoppage). Round 2, 3:39
Bryan Bautista def. William Tucker by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 1:27
B.J. Young def. Geoffrey Mellor by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Cameron Allgeier def. Christian Bobe by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) (a)
Samantha Brister def. Brittany Bickhart by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) (a)
Mark Grey def. Gabriel Cabello by unanimous decision (30-27 x3) (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest