Cristiane "Cyborg" Justino (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

Bellator 238 Results: Cyborg Overwhelms Budd, Caldwell Advances

On Saturday, Jan. 25, Bellator MMA will host its 238th event from the Forum in Inglewood, Calif.

In the night’s main event, women’s featherweight champion Julia Budd puts her title on the line against promotional newcomer Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino. Canada’s Budd rides an 11-fight unbeaten streak that spans her Bellator tenure and her run with Invicta FC. The champion has made three straight defenses of her belt. Brazil’s Cyborg seeks a fourth title in a fourth promotion, having held gold in Strikeforce, Invicta FC and the UFC. She dropped her UFC belt to Amanda Nunes, but rebounded with a win over Felicia Spencer before signing with Bellator.

The action kicks off at 7:30 p.m. ET with a preliminary-card stream on the promotion’s website. The main card takes place at 10 p.m. ET live on DAZN. Check back following the event for the full results.


Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino def. Julia Budd by TKO (strikes). Round 4, 1:14 – for featherweight title
Darrion Caldwell def. Ádám Borics by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:20 – featherweight grand prix quarterfinal
Juan Archuleta def. Henry Corrales by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Sergio Pettis def. Alfred Khashakyan by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 3:00
Raymond Daniels def. Jason King by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:07
Emilee King def. Ava Knight by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:18
Tony Bartovich def. Jarett Conner by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Ricardo Seixas Filho def. Dominic Clark by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:34
Brandon Bender def. Joshua Jones by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 29-27)
Aaron Pico def. Daniel Carey by knockout (punch). Round 2, 0:15
AJ Agazarm def. Adel Altamimi by submission (armbar). Round 3, 1:22
Jay Jay Wilson def. Mario Navarro by submission (armbar). Round 2, 2:48
Curtis Millender def. Moses Murrietta by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)
Anthony Taylor def. Chris Avila by majority decision (28-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Miguel Jacob def. David Pacheco by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-27)