Georges St-Pierre (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

UFC 217: Bisping vs. St-Pierre Post-Fight Press Conference

On Saturday, Nov. 4, the UFC brings a title tripleheader to Madison Square Garden in New York City for UFC 217: Bisping vs. St-Pierre.

In the night’s main event, UFC middleweight champion Michael Bisping will welcome former welterweight champion Georges St-Pierre back to the Octagon. England’s Bisping captured gold at UFC 199 and has since defended the belt against Dan Henderson. The Canadian St-Pierre has not fought since a successful title defense at UFC 167 in late 2013. He later relinquished the belt and stepped away from the sport, but has not tasted defeat in over 10 years.

The bantamweight belt is on the line in the co-main event as former teammates Cody Garbrandt and T.J. Dillashaw lock horns. Garbrandt captured the belt with a dominant performance against Dominick Cruz last December. A former champion himself, Dillashaw will be looking to recapture the title.


Finally, women’s strawweight champion Joanna Jędrzejczyk defends her title against surging contender Rose Namajunas.

The 11-fight event kicks off Saturday at 7 p.m. ET with two fights streaming on UFC Fight Pass. Four additional preliminary card bouts follow at 8 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1, with the five-fight main card airing live on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET.

For the full results of the event, click here.

Above is live video of the event’s post-fight press conference which kicks off approximately 30 minutes after the main event between Bisping and St-Pierre comes to a close (courtesy of the UFC).

Pay-Per-View Main Card
Michael Bisping vs. Georges St-Pierre – for middleweight title
Cody Garbrandt vs. T.J. Dillashaw – for bantamweight title
Joanna Jędrzejczyk vs. Rose Namajunas – for women’s strawweight title
Stephen Thompson vs. Jorge Masvidal
Johny Hendricks vs. Paulo Borrachinha
Fox Sports 1 Preliminary Card
James Vick vs. Joseph Duffy
Walt Harris vs. Mark Godbeer
Ovince Saint Preux vs. Corey Anderson
Randy Brown vs. Mickey Gall
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Aleksei Oleinik vs. Curtis Blaydes
Aiemann Zahabi vs. Ricardo Ramos