T.J. Dillashaw (Jeff Sherwood/Sherdog)

UFC 227: Dillashaw vs. Garbrandt 2 Post-Fight Press Conference

The UFC returns to the City of Angels on Saturday, Aug. 4, with a title doubleheader showcasing the promotion’s two lightest weight classes on the men’s side of the board.

In the night’s main event, the rivalry between former teammates T.J. Dillashaw and Cody Garbrandt continues. Dillashaw recaptured bantamweight gold when the pair clashed at UFC 217 in November and Dillashaw knocked out Garbrandt in the second round. Garbrandt will look to match Dillashaw as a two-time champion, whereas Dillashaw will try to cement his legacy with another victory.

Gold will also be on the line in the co-headliner, where the sport’s pound-for-pound king, Demetrious “Mighty Mouse” Johnson, rematches Henry Cejudo for the flyweight title. Johnson has not tasted defeat since 2011 while racking up 11 straight title defenses along the way. One of those defenses came against Cejudo at UFC 197, where Johnson stopped the Olympic gold medalist with vicious knees to the body.


The 12-fight event takes place at the Staples Center in Los Angeles and kicks off with three bouts streaming on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET. Four additional preliminary-card fights follow on FX at 8 p.m. ET, with the five-fight main card airing live on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET.

For the full results of the event, click here.

Above is live video of the event’s post-fight press conference which kicks off approximately 30 minutes after the main event between Dillashaw and Garbrandt comes to a close (courtesy of the UFC).

Pay-Per-View Main Card
T.J. Dillashaw vs. Cody Garbrandt – for bantamweight title
Demetrious Johnson vs. Henry Cejudo – for flyweight title
Cub Swanson vs. Renato Moicano
Polyana Viana vs. J.J. Aldrich
Thiago “Marreta” Santos vs. Kevin Holland
FX Preliminary Card
Pedro Munhoz vs. Brett Johns
Ricky Simon vs. Montel Jackson
Ricardo Ramos vs. Kyung Ho Kang
Matt Sayles vs. Sheymon Moraes
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Alex Perez vs. Jose Torres
Danielle Taylor vs. Weili Zhang
Marlon Vera vs. Wuliji Buren