Pat Healy (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

Titan FC 34 Results: Healy Retains; Harrison, Elliott Capture Gold

On Saturday, July 18, Titan FC hosted its 34th event from the Scottish Rite Temple in Kansas City, Mo.

In the night’s main event, the promotion’s lightweight title was on the line as champion Pat Healy locked horns with last-minute challenger Marcus Edwards. Healy, a UFC and Strikeforce veteran, captured the belt at Titan FC 33 with a decision win over Kurt Kinser. He was originally slated to square off with Mike Ricci, but the Canadian was forced out due to injury. The 26-year-old Edwards stepped up having won six of his last seven. Nine of his 10 career wins had come before the final bell.

The event also featured three other title fights as featherweight champion Kurt Holobaugh faced off with unbeaten challenger Andre Harrison, bantamweight Brett Johns, who was stripped of his title for missing weight, clashed with Kansas City’s own Anthony Gutierrez, while another Kansas City product, Tim Elliott, met Brazilian Iliarde Santos for the vacant flyweight strap.


The event kicked off Saturday at 7 p.m. ET with the entire fight card streaming live on UFC Fight Pass.

Pat Healy def. Marcus Edwards by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 3:17 – for lightweight title
Andre Harrison def. Kurt Holobaugh by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 48-47) – for featherweight title
Brett Johns def. Anthony Gutierrez by split decision (47-48, 48-47, 49-46) – bantamweight title is vacant
Tim Elliott def. Iliarde Santos by unanimous decision (50-45 x 3) – for flyweight title
Freddy Assuncao def. Cody Bollinger by submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 2, 2:51
Zak Bucia def. Jose “Pele” Landi-Jons by knockout (strikes). Round 2, 0:47
Jason Witt def. Isaac Vallie-Flagg by disqualification (illegal knee). Round 3, 1:54
Gerald Meerschaert def. Lucas Rodolfo Bresolin Rota by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 3, 0:50
Desmond Green def. Vincent Eazelle by knockout (uppercut). Round 1, 0:32
Dakota Cochrane def. Mike Bruno by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 0:51
Andrew Whitney def. William Joplin by unanimous decision (30-27 x 3)
Cody Peterson def. Joseph Fulk by submission (armbar). Round 1, 4:21