RFA vs. Legacy Results: Pantoja Submits Page; Sanders, Bronzoulis Leave with Titles

On Friday, May 8, AXS TV broadcast its first head-to-head MMA event.

The event featured fighters from Resurrection Fighting Alliance and Legacy Fighting Championship and took place from the Horseshoe Tunica Hotel and Casino in Robinsonville, Miss. It aired live on AXS TV at 10 p.m. ET.

In the night’s main event, the promotions’ flyweight titleholders locked horns. RFA champion Alexandre Pantoja squared off with WEC and UFC veteran Damacio Page. Pantoja entered the bout riding an eight-fight winning streak. He had finished 11 of his 15 career wins and most recently submitted Matt Manzanares at RFA 18 by technical submission. Page, meanwhile, stepped into the cage having won four of his last five fights. The New Mexican fighter had won his last four straight inside the Legacy cage, including a first-round destruction of Brian Hall to capture the 125-pound title.


The card also included two title fights, one from each promotion. The RFA bantamweight belt was on the line when Luke Sanders took on Terrion Ware, while the Legacy lightweight title was up for grabs when Dave Burrow met Mike Bronzoulis.

Alexandre Pantoja (RFA) vs. Damacio Page (Legacy) by technical submission (triangle choke). Round 2, 5:00 – for flyweight superfight title
Luke Sanders def. Terrion Ware by unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 49-46) – for RFA bantamweight title
Mike Bronzoulis def. Dave Burrow by unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46, 49-46) – for Legacy lightweight title
Adam Townsend (RFA) def. Yuri Villefort (Legacy) by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
Brian Hall (Legacy) def. Kevin Gray (RFA) by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 1:59
Bojan Velickovic (RFA) def. Charles Byrd (Legacy) by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)
Tyler Hill def. Justin Hartley by knockout (punch) . Round 1, 3:18
Bobby Taylor def. T.J. Brown by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:56
Bryce Mitchell def. Jesse Sanderson by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:09
Nick Davis def. Lawrence Purifoy by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 3:45
Amber Lynn Orr def. Toni Tallman by submission (armbar). Round 1, 2:13 (a)
Hunter Joffre def. David Kehl by submission (armbar). Round 1, 1:34 (a)
Shae Taylor def. Scott Stober by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) (a)
Anthony Wilkerson def. Kevin Henry by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:32 (a)
Luis Pena def. Will Beard by submission (D’arce choke). Round 1, 1:52 (a)
Jeff Lamar def. Wade Bare by technical submission (arm-triangle choke). Round 1, 2:47 (a)
Wes Sharp def. Patrick Crumpton by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 1:09 (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest