On Friday, Dec. 7, TKO MMA held its 45th event from Bell Center in Montreal, Canada.

In the night’s main event, Charles Jourdain knocked off Alex Morgan with a first-round submission victory to become the new TKO featherweight champion.

Also, UFC veteran Taylor Lapilus edged Josh Hill over the course of three rounds.

The event aired live on UFC Fight Pass.

Charles Jourdain def. Alex Morgan by submission (guillotine). Round 1, 4:38 – featherweight title
Taylor Lapilus def. Josh Hill split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Jade Masson-Wong def. Marilyn Micallef by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 2:58
Mateo Alejandro Vogel def. Johnny Baldridge by submission (arm-triangle). Round 1, 1:16
Yohan Lainesse def. Sean Meade by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 3:14
Corinne Laframboise def. Morgane Ribout by submission (triangle choke). Roun d2, 1:17
Zackery Powell def. Mattia Fonda by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:05
Alex Beaule def. Mathieu Langlais by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 0:37
Alexandre Ouellette def. Vianney Malezieux by submission (guillotine). Round 1

About The Author

Zach Aittama
Senior Staff Writer

Zach Aittama became a fan of martial arts at an early age. Hooked on the sport after one experience, Zach started training Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai as a teenager. Watching the sport only increased his interest, building a fascination for combat sports around the globe. Years of training and amateur bouts later, Zach continues to train while working and attending school full-time. Zach started writing for Fight Sport Asia in 2014 and joined the Combat Press staff in July of 2015.

Related Posts