On Friday, Oct. 26, Bellator MMA hosted its 232nd event from the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Conn.

In the night’s main event, the promotion concluded its $1 million dollar welterweight grand prix tournament as champion Rory MacDonald met former champion Douglas Lima for a second time. The pair’s first meeting was an all-out war, with the Canadian MacDonald doing just enough to eke out a win on the scorecards. The Brazilian Lima was out for revenge, as well as the lucrative prize.

The prelims kicked off at 6:45 p.m. ET on DAZN and Bellator.com. The main card followed at 10 p.m. ET on DAZN.

Douglas Lima def. Rory MacDonald (49-46, 50-45, 50-45) – for welterweight title
Paul Daley def. Saad Awad by TKO (punches). Round 2, 1:30
Patrick Mix def. Isaiah Chapman by submission (Suloev stretch). Round 1, 3:49
Manny Muro def. Nick Newell by split decision (29-28, 27-29, 29-28)
Kevin Ferguson Jr. def. Craig Campbell by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:38
Ryan Hardy Evans def. Demetrios Plaza by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 3, 3:03
Lance Gibson Jr. def. Dominic Jones by KO (strikes). Round 1, 1:58
Devin Powell def. Marcus Surin by technical submission (guillotine choke). Round 2, 5:00
John Lopez def. Dan Cormier by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Jornel Lugo def. John Douma by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)
Zarrukh Adashev def. Tevin Dyce by TKO (punches) Round 2, 1:39