Sergei Kharitonov (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

M-1 Challenge 92 Results: Kharitonov and Vyazigin Ends in No-Contest, Dosalchuk Defends Flyweight Title

On Thursday, May 24, M-1 Global hosted an event at the M-1 Arena in St. Petersburg, Russia, for M-1 Challenge 92: Kharitonov vs. Vyazigin.

In the evening’s main event, Strikeforce and Bellator veteran Sergei Kharitonov initially pushed his winning streak to five fights over fellow Russian Anton Vyazigin, who had previously won six of his past seven fights. However, upon later review, the commission overturned the original decision and declared the fight a no-contest.

In the night’s main-card action, flyweight champ Aleksander Dosalchuk made the first defense of his belt against interim titleholder Arman Ashimov, former welterweight title challenger Sergey Romanov met Brazil’s Tiago Varejão, and UFC veteran Mickael Lebout fought Pavel Gordeev, who was undefeated under the promotional banner.


The event aired live on Combat Press via FITE TV and Match TV (Russia).

Sergei Kharitonov def. Anton Vyazigin by technical decision. Round 2, 0:20; fight later declared a no-contest
Aleksander Dosalchuk def. Arman Ashimov by TKO (injury). Round 2, 5:00 – flyweight title
Tiago Varejão def. Sergey Romanov by majority decision
Khadis Ibragimov def. Giga Kukhalashvili by DQ (grabbing the ropes). Round 3, 3:27
Pavel Gordeev def. Mickael Lebout by split decision
Danila Prikaza def. Joilton Santos by unanimous decision
Alexey Ilyenko def. Helson Henriques by knockout (head kick and punches). Round 3, 0:2\
Maxim Baruzdin def. Fredi Gonzales by TKO (punches). Round 1, 0:18
Saba Bolaghi def. Azizbek Satybaldiev by DQ (illegal kick to grounded opponent). Round 2, 3:35
Mikhail Kuznetsov def. Nikita Solonin by submission (guillotine choke). Round 2, 4:20
Alexander Osterov vs. Ludwing Sholinyan ends in majority draw
Ruslan Shamilov def. Denis Tiuliulin by split decision
Amiran Gogoladze def. Taymuraz Guriev by split decision