Muhammed "King Mo" Lawal (Matt Quiggins/Combat Press)

Bellator 199: Bader vs. King Mo Weigh-in Video and Results

Bellator is almost to the magic number 200 as it heads to the SAP Center in San Jose, Calif., for the next fight in the Bellator Heavyweight Grand Prix and Bellator 199.

The grand prix will, of course, serve as the main event of the night. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal takes on the reigning Bellator light heavyweight champion, Ryan Bader. Lawal, normally a light heavyweight, has recently been fighting at the heavyweight level, where he has gone 2-1 over his three recent bouts. Both of those victories came in the Bellator cage, where he met Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Satoshi Ishii. Bader comes into this fight after winning his last four fights, including two in the UFC.

The co-headliner could possibly produce a title challenger in the welterweight division. UFC veteran Jon Fitch return to the cage for the first time since last June to make his Bellator debut. He takes on knockout artist Paul Daley, who is 3-2 over his last five outings and won his last fight against another UFC veteran, Lorenz Larkin, by knockout.


There is also another heavyweight fight on the main card, but it’s not part of the grand-prix bracket. UFC veteran Cheick Kongo takes on Javy Ayala in that affair.

Bellator also showcases two prospects. Aaron Pico takes on Lee Morrison at featherweight, while Carrington Banks takes on Adam Piccolotti at lightweight.

The Bellator 199 preliminary card airs live on at 7 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 12. The main card airs live on the Paramount Network at 9 p.m. ET.

The fighters hit the scales at 2 p.m. ET on Friday, May 11. Video appears above (courtesy of Bellator MMA), while the results appear below.

Bellator 199 Weigh-in Results
Ryan Bader () vs. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal () – heavyweight grand prix opening round
Jon Fitch () vs. Paul Daley ()
Aaron Pico () vs. Lee Morrison ()
Cheick Kongo () vs. Javy Ayala ()
Carrington Banks () vs. Adam Piccolotti ()
Ahmed White () vs. Deron Winn ()
Justin Tenedora () vs. David Rivera-Cruz ()
Gaston Bolanos () vs. Malcolm Hill ()
James Terry () vs. Danasabe Mohammed ()
Amber Leibrock () vs. Janay Harding ()
Brandon Hester () vs. Jordan Williams ()
Khai Wu () vs. Cass Bell ()
Josh Paiva () vs. Adam Antolin ()
Josh San Diego () vs. Nohelin Hernandez ()
Dominic Sumner () vs. Tom Oswald ()
J.J. Okanovich () vs. Hugo Lujan ()
Mark Climaco () vs. Daniel Oseguera ()
Ignacio Ortiz () vs. Matt Aragoni ()
Elias Anderson () vs. Hyder Amil ()