Alex Silva (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Warriors of the World Results: Silva Bests Naito, Wins Strawweight Title

ONE Championship returned to the Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand, on Saturday, Dec. 9, for ONE Championship: Warriors of the World.

ONE strawweight champion Yoshitaka “Nobita” Naito attempted to make the second defense of his title against Brazilian Alex “Little Rock” Silva. Naito took out former champ Dejdamrong Sor. Amnuaysirichoke and Joshua Pacio to secure the belt around his waist. Silva had won five straight, including a first-round armbar submission of previously unbeaten prospect Hayato Suzuki in November.

Lightweight contender Shannon Wiratchai had won six straight and was on the verge of a title shot if he defeated Russia’s Rasul Yakhyaev in the evening’s co-main event. However, Yakhyaev earned the unanimous decision victory.


In the night’s main-card action, former ONE and Shooto champion Kotetsu Boku couldn’t halt the hype of 19-year-old prospect Christian Lee, who is the younger brother of current ONE champion Angela Lee. Former Muay Thai stadium champions Dejdamrong and Sagetdao Petpayathai returned against Riku Shibuya and Jimmy Yabo, respectively, and China’s Jingnan Xiong met Filipino striker April Osenio in a battle of rising women’s strawweight contenders.

The preliminary card aired live at 6:30 a.m. ET on Facebook. The main card aired live at 8:30 a.m. ET on ONE Championship’s live streaming service and the Fight Network (Canada).

Alex Silva def. Yoshitaka Naito by unanimous decision
Rasul Yakhyaev def. Shannon Wiratchai by unanimous decision
Christian Lee def. Kotetsu Boku by knockout (slam and punches). Round 1, 3:24
Riku Shibuya def. Dejdamrong Sor. Amnuaysirichoke by submission (guillotine choke). Round 1, 2:36
Rika Ishige def. Rome Trinidad by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 2, 4:04
Jingnan Xiong def. April Osenio by knockout (punches). Round 1, 3:44
Sagetdao Petpayathai def. Jimmy Yabo by knockout (knee to the body). Round 1, 2:44
Yodsanan Sityodtong def. Dodi Mardian by knockout (punch). Round 1, 1:32
Kritsada Kongsrichai def. Rabin Catalan by TKO. Round 1, 3:01
Da Fen Tang def. Ashraful Islam by unanimous decision