Conor McGregor (Dave Mandel/Sherdog)

UFC 196: McGregor vs. Diaz Weigh-in Video and Results

On Friday, March 4, the UFC will host the weigh-ins for UFC 196: McGregor vs. Diaz which takes place Saturday, March 5, from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

In the night’s main event, UFC featherweight champion Conor McGregor will move up to welterweight to take on former lightweight title challenger Nate Diaz. McGregor was originally slated to challenge lightweight champion Rafael dos Anjos, but the Brazilian suffered a broken foot just two weeks before the event. McGregor was looking to hold both the featherweight and lightweight belts simultaneously following his 13-second destruction of Jose Aldo at UFC 194. For now, however, that goal will be on hold. The 30-year-old Diaz returned from a year-long layoff in December to best Michael Johnson at UFC on Fox 17. Prior to that, the Stockton, Calif., native dropped a decision to the aforementioned dos Anjos.

The co-main event features a women’s bantamweight title bout between champion Holly Holm and former title challenger Miesha Tate.


The 12-fight event kicks off Saturday at 6:30 p.m. ET with three fights streaming on UFC Fight Pass. Four additional preliminary card bouts follow at 8 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1, with the five-fight main card airing live on pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET.

The fighters will hit the scales at 7 p.m. ET on Friday. A live video feed appears above (courtesy of the UFC), while the results appear below.

Pay-Per-View Main Card
Conor McGregor (168) vs. Nate Diaz (169)
Holly Holm (134.5) vs. Miesha Tate (135) – for women’s bantamweight title
Gian Villante (205) vs. Ilir Latifi (205)
Corey Anderson (204) vs. Tom Lawlor (204.5)
Amanda Nunes (136) vs. Valentina Shevchenko (134)
Fox Sports 1 Preliminary Card
Brandon Thatch (170) vs. Siyar Bahadurzada (170)
Erick Silva (170) vs. Nordine Taleb (170)
Vitor Miranda (185.5) vs. Marcelo Guimaraes (185.5)
Darren Elkins (145.5) vs. Chas Skelly (145.5)
UFC Fight Pass Preliminary Card
Diego Sanchez (156) vs. Jim Miller (155.5)
Jason Saggo (155.5) vs. Justin Salas (156)
Julian Erosa (144.5) vs. Teruto Ishihara (146)