Bibiano Fernandes (ONE FC)

ONE Championship Kings and Conquerors Results: Fernandes Submits Leone, Moraes Regains Flyweight Title

ONE Championship traveled to the Cotai Arena in Macao, China, on Saturday, Aug. 5, for ONE Championship: Kings and Conquerors.

Long-reigning bantamweight champion Bibiano Fernandes made the sixth defense of his title when he finished American Andrew Leone. Fernandes’ dominance had been on display with eight straight wins to begin his tenure with the promotion. Leone racked up three straight wins before unfortunate injury after injury kept him out of the cage until now.

This card received a boost when the flyweight title-unification bout between champion Kairat Akhmetov and interim titleholder Adriano Moraes was rescheduled for this fight card following the cancellation of last week’s Jakarta, Indonesia, event, where the bout was originally scheduled to take place. Akhmetov earned a split-decision victory over five rounds in their prior meeting at ONE Championship: Dynasty of Champions nearly two years ago.


Rounding out the main card, unbeaten Japanese flyweight Hayato Suzuki made his ONE debut against former title challenger Joshua Pacio. The human highlight reel, Timofey Natyukhin, took on top lightweight Koji Ando, and former ONE lightweight titleholder Kotetsu Boku met exciting Filipino fighter Eric Kelly.

The preliminary card featured a battle of talented featherweights Herbert Burns and the debuting Magomed Idrisov. Also, former UFC fighter Leandro Issa returned to the promotion against former Cage Warriors champion Toni Tauru.

The event aired live at 8:30 a.m. ET via ONE Championship’s streaming service.

Bibiano Fernandes def. Andrew Leone by submission. Round 1, 1:47 – for bantamweight championship
Adriano Moraes def. Kairat Akhmetov by unanimous decision – for flyweight championship
Timofey Nastyukhin def. Koji Ando by unanimous decision
Shannon Wiratchai def. Rajinder Singh Meena by knockout. Round 1, 0:29
Hayato Suzuki def. Joshua Pacio by submission. Round 1, 3:17
Kotetsu Boku def. Eric Kelly by TKO. Round 3, 3:27
Lei Chen def. Saiful Merican by submission. Round 3, 3:58
Jomary Torres def. Rika Ishige by submission. Round 2, 1:58
Leandro Issa def. Toni Tauru by TKO. Round 2, 1:36
Magomed Idrisov def. Herbert Burns by unanimous decision
Marcin Parchnio def. Gilbert Galvão by knockout. Round 1, 1:23
Michał Pasternak vs. Leandro Ataides