Mighty Mo (left) vs. Dong Kuk Kang (ROAD FC)

ROAD FC 040: $1 Million Tournament Opening Round ‘Road to A-Sol’ Weigh-in Video and Results

On Saturday, July 15, Xiaomi presents ROAD Fighting Championship from the Jangchung Arena, in Seoul, South Korea, for Xiaomi ROAD Fighting Championship 040: $1 Million Tournament Opening Round ‘Road to A-Sol.’

In the evening’s main event, ROAD FC openweight champion Siala-Mou “Mighty Mo” Siliga attempts to defend his title for the second time against South Korean national wrestling champion Dong Guk Kang. Mighty Mo has won five straight, including four first-round knockouts. Kang’s only mixed martial arts experience came in a competitive decision loss against Jeff Monson at ROAD FC 10.

The opening round of the $1 Million Lightweight Tournament begins. The field of 16 features a mix of talented veterans, rising prospects, and relatively unknown fighters competing for the chance to win one million dollars and a shot at the ROAD FC lightweight kingpin, A-Sol Kwon.


In the night’s preliminary card action, former ROAD FC middleweight champ Riki Fukuda returns to the cage against long-time Korean MMA veteran Hoon Kim. Fukuda has won five of his six bouts since getting cut by the UFC in 2013. Kim, who makes his return for the first time in over two years, holds a win over current UFC middleweight champion Robert Whittaker.

The event airs live at 12 a.m. ET on Youtube (worldwide), MBC Sports+ (South Korea), Ameba TV (Japan), and Panda TV (China).

Main Card
Mighty Mo (129.9kg) vs. Dong Kuk Kang (107.6kg)
Shinji Sasaki (70.5kg) vs. Amartuvshin Khuukhenkhuu (70.4kg)
Tom Santos (70kg) vs. Yui Chul Nam (70.5kg)
Ronys Torres (70.2kg) vs. Elnur Agaev (70.5kg)
Kota Shimoishi (70.3kg) vs. Dae Seong Park (70.3kg)
Gleristone “Toninho Fúria” Santos (70.5kg) vs. Munguntsooj Nandin-Erdene (70.5kg)
Chang Hyun Kim (71.4kg) vs. Mansour Barnaoui (70.2kg)
Shamil Zavurov (70.5kg) vs. Leo Kuntz (71.1kg)
Reydon Romero (70.4kg) vs. Yincang Bao (69.4kg)
Preliminary Card
Riki Fukuda (84.5kg) vs. Hoon Kim (84.5kg)
Emiko Raiki (57.3kg) vs. Hae In Kim (57.5kg)
Doo Jae Jung (70.4kg) vs. Alexander Merezhko (70.4kg)
Hyung Seok Lee (70.5kg) vs. Hae Jin Park (69.9kg)
Dong Hwan Lim (84.1kg) vs. Ji Hoon Kim (83.8kg)