Paddy Pimblett (L) faces off with Nad Narimani (Cage Warriors)

Cage Warriors 82 Results: Narimani Unseats Pimblett

On Saturday, April 1, Cage Warriors hosted its 82nd event from The Echo Arena in Liverpool, England.

In the evening’s main event, the promotion’s featherweight champion, Paddy Pimblett, defended his title against challenger Nad Narimani. The 22-year-old Pimblett had opened his career with 13 wins in his 14 bouts, including nine finishes. He entered the title defense having won nine straight, having topped UFC veteran Julian Erosa in his last outing.¬†Narimani may not have the same hype as his younger foe, but the 29-year-old had won four of his last five heading into the title affair. He most recently submitted¬†Daniel Requeijo in June.

The event aired live at 4 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass.


Nad Narimani def. Paddy Pimblett by unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46, 50-45) – for featherweight title
Nathaniel Wood def. Vaughan Lee by TKO (punches). Round 2, 4:22
Lee Chadwick def. Tommy Quinn by submission (standing guillotine choke). Round 1, 0:58
Frantz Slioa def. Dean Trueman by submission (rear-naked choke). Round 1, 2:53
Molly McCann def. Lacey Schuckman by unanimous decision (29-28 x3)
Johan Romming def. Leeroy Barnes by knockout (punch). Round 1, 1:44
Perry Goodwin def. Ellis Hampson by TKO (punches). Round 3, 1:32
Ross Houston def. Dylan McLoughlin by submission (standing guillotine choke). Round 1, 0:31
Paull McBain def. Lloyd Manning by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Shawn Kenny def. Cian Erraught by TKO (knee and punches). Round 2, 1:12
Kommon Deh def. Elliot Jenkins by TKO (punches). Round 2, 2:45
Liam Gittins def. Connor Wilson by submission (standing rear-naked choke). Round 2, 2:49 (a)
Adam Wilson def. Luke Bennett by submission (triangle choke). Round 1, 1:20 (a)
Chris Price def. Rob Zabitis by submission (armbar). Round 1, 1:32 (a)
Ashley Derbyshire def. Ben Stokes by unanimous decision (29-28 x3) (a)
Harry McKnight def. Gray Donnelly by TKO (punches). Round 2, 2:32 (a)
JJ Jones def. Francis Breen by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26) (a)

(a) – denotes amateur contest