Raika Emiko (Facebook/DEEPJEWELS)

ROAD FC 037 Results: Emiko Tops Kang Again, Lee Upsets Shinashi in Rematch

On Saturday, March 11, ROAD FC returned to Seoul, South Korea with the promotion’s all-female main card, ROAD FC 037: XX.

In the evening’s main event, Japanese boxing world champion Emiko “Fujin” Raika took on 18-year-old South Korean prospect Jin Hee Kang in Raika’s ROAD FC debut. The fight wass a rematch of their two-round bout at DEEP JEWELS 14 in November of 2016. Emiko brought her winning streak to two with a victory over Satsuki Kodama at DEEP JEWELS 15 in February. Kang lost a decision to Dandan Hu in her most recent bout at Superstar Fight 7 earlier this year.

In the night’s co-main event, former Smackgirl and DEEP Women’s champion Satoko Shinashi looked to win her seventh straight since returning from a six-year retirement against a former opponent, Ye Ji Lee. Lee was just 15 years old when she made her MMA debut against one of legends of Japanese Women’s MMA. Lee dropped her next outing against another legend in Hisae Watanabe, but she won two straight against Natsuki Shimomakise and Hana Date heading into this contest.


The rest of the evening’s main card action showcased the promotion’s talented female cast featuring top veterans and young prospects. Japanese MMA fighter, shootboxer, and professional wrestler Emi “The Kamikaze Angel” Fujino met Russia’s Natalya Denisova, South Korean prospect Jung Eun Park fought 16-year-old Na Young Park, and 20-year-old prospects clashed when the “Wushu Queen” So Hee Lim took on Karate specialist Hana Date.

The event aired live at 20:00 KST on YouTube, AmebaTV (Japan), CCTV5 (China), MBC Sports (South Korea), and FITE TV.

Raika Emiko def. Jin Hee Kang by unanimous decision
Ye Ji Lee def. Satoko Shinashi by unanimous decision
Jung Eun Park def. Na Young Park by TKO. Round 2, 2:07
So Hee Lim def. Hana Date by unanimous decision
Emi Fujino def. Natalya Denisova by submission. Round 2, 1:25
Yu Ri Shim def. Shiho Harada by unanimous decision
Xiangjie Wang def. Yoon Ha Hong by decision
Ik Hwan Jang def. Yuta Nezu by unanimous decision
Kai Asakura def. Heili Alateng by TKO. Round 1, 0:29
Young Jun Jeon def. Su Won Kim by TKO. Round 1, 1:39
Seung Min Shin def. Junkai Yang by unanimous decision
Mikuru Asakura def. Doo Seok Oh by TKO. Round 1, 4:06
Tae Gyun Kim def. Deyu Wang by split decision
Ho Young Yun def. Gi Won Ko by unanimous decision
Dong Hwan Lim def. In Yong Choi by majority decision