Angela Lee (ONE Championship)

ONE Championship Warrior Kingdom Results: Lee Dominates Huang, Sagetdao, Ishige Earn Stoppage Wins in Debut

ONE Championship returned to the Impact Arena in Bangkok, Thailand, on Saturday, March 11, for ONE Championship: Warrior Kingdom.

ONE women’s atomweight champion Angela Lee was back in action for the first time since winning the title in a “Fight of the Year” contender against former Valkyrie champion Mei “V.V.” Yamaguchi at ONE Championship: Ascent to Power in May 2016. Lee put her undefeated record on the line when she defended her title against fellow unbeaten prospect Jenny Huang.

Former ONE strawweight champion Dejdamrong Sor. Amnuaysirichoke made his return to the cage after dropping his title to the world’s No.1 strawweight and current ONE champion Yoshitaka “Nobita” Naito. Dejdamrong looked to re-enter the win column when he faced Filipino prospect Joshua Pacio, who was coming off his first career loss to the aforementioned Naito at ONE Championship: State of Warriors in October.


Hometown fans had plenty to cheer for with a total of six fighters from Thailand featured on the card. The most notable name was a fighter making his MMA debut. Former Lumpinee and Rajadamnern stadium champion Sagetdao Petpayathai debuted against undefeated Malaysian prospect Kelvin Ong. Sagetdao is known as one of the top Muay Thai fighters of the past decade, with big victories over top Muay Thai champions Nong-O, Petchboonchu, Singdam, Jomthong and the great Saenchai.

In other action, former boxing world champion Yodsanan Sityodtong returned to the circular cage against Filipino fighter Ramon Gonzalez, rising Thai fighter Shannon “One Shin” Wiratchai took on the Philippine’s Richard Corminal, and 20-year-old Thai prospect Pongsiri Mitsatit looked to remain undefeated against Rabin Catalin.

The event aired live at 8:30 a.m. ET on

Angela Lee def. Jenny Huang by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 3:37 – for women’s atomweight title
Shannon Wiratchai def. Richard Corminal by knockout (right hook). Round 1, 3:37
Joshua Pacio def. Dejdamrong Sor Amnuaysirichoke by split decision
Yodsanan Sityodtong def. Ramon Gonzales by submission (verbal stoppage). Round 2, 3:21
Rika Ishige def. Audreylaura Boniface by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 4:32
Sagetdao Petpayathai def. Kelvin Ong by TKO (knees and punches). Round 1, 2:20
Ma Jia Wen def. Yohan Mulia Legowo by TKO (strikes). Round 2, 0:59
Kritsada Kongsrichai def. Adrian Matheis by submission (strikes). Round 1, 2:51
Pongsiri Mitsatit def. Rabin Catalin by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 4:45