Jason Wilnis (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 37 Los Angeles Weigh-in Results: Wilnis, Adesanya Hit the Mark; van Roosmalen Stripped of Title

On Friday, Jan. 20, GLORY kickboxing returns to California for GLORY 37: Los Angeles.

In the night’s main event, newly crowned middleweight champion Jason Wilnis puts his belt on the line against recent tournament winner Israel Adesanya. Wilnis earned the title at GLORY 33 in September, upsetting then-champion Simon Marcus. Adesanya, meanwhile, earned his title shot by winning the one-night, four-man GLORY 34 contender tournament in Denver.

Also on the night’s main card, a one-night, four-man welterweight contender tournament features Alan Scheinson and Karim Benmansour in one half of the ladder, while Yoann Kongolo and Konstantin Khuzin compete on the other side of the bracket.


In the SuperFight Series, featherweight champion Robin van Roosmalen takes on Canadian challenger Matt Embree. The Dutchman van Roosmalen became the first fighter in promotional history to hold titles in two different weight classes by stopping Canadian Gabriel Varga at GLORY 34. Embree captured the one-night, four-man featherweight contender tournament at GLORY 33 with a pair of knockouts.

GLORY 37 takes place from The Novo at L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles. The main card airs live on ESPN3 at 10 p.m. PT, with a replay on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. PT on Sunday, Jan. 22. The SuperFight Series streams live on UFC Fight Pass at 7:30 p.m. PT.

The fighters will weigh-in on Thursday, Jan. 19 in Los Angeles.

GLORY 37 Weigh-in Results
Jason Wilnis (185) vs. Israel Adesanya (185.6) – for middleweight title
Guto Inocente (264) vs. D’Angelo Marhsall (241.8)
Karim Benmansour (166.4) vs. Alan Scheinson (169.2) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Yoann Kongolo (169.8) vs. Konstantin Khuzin (167.4) – welterweight tournament semifinal
Robin van Roosmalen (143.8)* vs. Matt Embree (142) – for featherweight title (Embree only)
Jhonata Diniz (244.2) vs. Tomas Mozny (252.6)
Mike Lemaire (185.8) vs. Warren Thompson (186.4)
Zoila Frausto (125.8) vs. Daniela Graf (123.6)
Giga Chikadze (143) vs. Victor Pinto (142.8)

* – van Roosmalen missed the featherweight limit and has been stripped of his title. Only Embree will be eligible to win the belt.