Kayla Harrison (PFL)

PFL 2019 Championship Results: Harrison, Cooper Among Million-Dollar Winners

On Tuesday, Dec. 31, the PFL hosted its second annual championship finale from the Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden in New York. Six championships for the 2019 season were decided on New Year’s Eve.

In the women’s lightweight division, talented judoka Kayla Harrison was out to earn her second win over Larissa Pacheco. Harrison advanced to the finals with an October win over Bobbi-Jo Dalziel. Pacheco outworked Sarah Kaufman to secure her spot in the championship round.

The other five tourney bouts featured male competitors. At heavyweight, Jared Rosholt and Ali Isaev collided. The light-heavyweight final pitted former UFC fighter Jordan Johnson against Emiliano Sordi. Ray Cooper III, a 2018 breakout fighter, took part in the welterweight final opposite David Michaud. The 2018 lightweight winner Natan Schulte sought a repeat this year when he battled Loik Radzhabov. Lance Palmer, the 2018 featherweight champ, also hoped for back-to-back titles when he met Alex Gilpin.


There is also one non-tournament affair in the lineup, as Brendan Loughnane returned to the PFL cage against David Valente.

The 10th and final event of the PFL 2019 season aired live on ESPN 2 beginning at 7 p.m. ET on New Year’s Eve. The lone preliminary bout streamed live on ESPN+ as part of the pre-show that begins at 6 p.m. ET.

Kayla Harrison def. Larissa Pacheco by unanimous decision (50-43, 50-45, 50-45) – for women’s lightweight title
Ray Cooper III def. David Michaud by TKO (left hook to the body). Round 2, 2:56 – for welterweight title
Ali Isaev def. Jared Rosholt by TKO (punches). Round 4, 4:09 – for heavyweight title
Natan Schulte def. Loik Radzhabov by unanimous decision (49-44, 49-46, 48-47) – for lightweight title
Lance Palmer def. Alex Gilpin by unanimous decision (50-43, 50-44, 50-44) – for featherweight title
Emiliano Sordi def. Jordan Johnson by TKO. Round 1, 2:01 – for light heavyweight title
Brendan Loughnane def. David Valente by unanimous decision (30-27 x3)