Tiffany van Soest (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 71 Results: van Soest Unseats Meksen to Reclaim Title

On Friday, Nov. 22, GLORY Kickboxing returned to the Windy City for the first of back-to-back events from the Wintrust Arena.

In the night’s main event, women’s super bantamweight champion and No. 1 pound-for-pound kickboxer Anissa Meksen put her belt on the line against former champion Tiffany van Soest. The pair met twice previously, with France’s Meksen beating van Soest by decision in both bouts. They clashed most recently at GLORY 64 in March.

Also on the card, multiple-time heavyweight title challenger Benjamin Adegbuyi clashed with D’Angelo Marshall.


The event kicked off with a live preliminary-card stream on the promotion’s YouTube page at 7 p.m. ET. The action shifted to UFC Fight Pass for the SuperFight Series portion of the card at 8 p.m. ET. The main card aired live at 10 p.m. ET, also on UFC Fight Pass.

Tiffany van Soest def. Anissa Meksen by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 49-46) – for super bantamweight title
Benjamin Adegbuyi def. D’Angelo Marshall by unanimous decision (30-26 x3)
Mike Lemaire def. Malik Watson-Smith by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Lowrant-T Nelson def. Ammari Diedrick by unanimous decision (29-27 x3)
Arkadiusz Wrzosek def. Demoreo Dennis by TKO (three-knockdown rule). Round 2, 2:59
Nick Chasteen def. Seijo Imazaki by TKO (retirement). Round 2, 3:00
Aline Pereira def. Crystal Lawson by TKO (strikes). Round 1, 0:59
Tom Jenkins def. Andrew Navickis by knockout (punches). Round 2, 2:18
Arthur Sorsor def. Matt Zilch by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Justin Moss def. Kuchlong Kuchlong by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)