Marat Grigorian (James Law/GLORY Kickboxing)

GLORY 69 Results: Grigorian Dominates Beztati, Retains Lightweight Title

On Saturday, Oct. 12, GLORY Kickboxing hosted its 69th event from Düsseldorf, Germany.

In the night’s main event, lightweight champion Marat Grigorian put his belt on the line against Tyjani Beztati. Grigorian finally got the better of Thailand’s Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong at GLORY 65, dethroning the sport’s pound-for-pound king after four previous losses. Beztati got his second crack at GLORY gold, having fallen short in his prior conquest against the aforementioned Sitthichai.

The action kicked off with a live preliminary-card stream on the promotion’s YouTube page at 11 a.m. ET. The SuperFight Series aired live on UFC Fight Pass at 1 p.m. ET. The main card took place at 3 p.m. ET, also on UFC Fight Pass.


Marat Grigorian def. Tyjani Beztati by unanimous decision (50-44, 50-44, 49-45, 49-45, 48-46) – for lightweight title
Michael Smolik def. Mohamed Abdallah by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Luis Tavares def. Michael Duut by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Yousri Belgaroui def. Ulric Bokeme by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Dmitry Menshikov def. Yoann Kongolo by TKO (doctor’s stoppage). Round 2, 2:59
Stéphane Susperregui def. Felipe Micheletti by extra-round unanimous decision (10-9 x5)
Antonio Plazibat def. Tomas Mozny by unanimous decision (29-25 x5)
Christi Brereton def. Sarah Moussaddak by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27, 28-29, 30-27)
Sergej Maslobojev def. Bahram Rajabzadeh by unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Arian Sadikovic def. Dani Traoré by unanimous decision (30-26, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Vlad Tuinov def. Artur Saladiak by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Massaro Glunder def. Arbi Emiev by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
River Daz def. Antonio Campoy by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Jakob Styben def. Kevin van Heeckeren by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Jos van Belzen def. Matthew Stevens by split decision (30-27, 30-27, 28-29, 28-29, 29-28)