Jason Wilnis (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 37: Los Angeles and SuperFight Series Finalized

The fight cards for GLORY’s return to Los Angeles have been revealed.

In the night’s main event, newly-crowned middleweight champion Jason Wilnis puts his belt on the line against recent tournament winner Israel Adesayna.

The previously announced bout between featherweight champion Robin van Roosmalen and Canadian challenger Matt Embree has shifted from the night’s headliner to the main event of the GLORY 37 SuperFight Series.


Wilnis earned the title at GLORY 33 in September, upsetting then-champion Simon Marcus. Adesayna, meanwhile, earned his title shot by winning the one-night, four-man GLORY 34 contender tournament in Denver.

The Dutchman van Roosmalen became the first fighter in promotional history to hold titles in two different weight classes by stopping Canadian Gabriel Varga at GLORY 34. Embree captured the one-night, four-man featherweight contender tournament at GLORY 33 with a pair of knockouts.

Joining the middleweight title fight on the main card will be a one-night, four-man welterweight contender tournament.

GLORY 37 will takes place from The Novo at L.A. Live in downtown Los Angeles on Friday, Jan. 20. The main card airs live on ESPN3 at 10 p.m. PT, with a replay on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. PT on Sunday, Jan. 22. The SuperFight Series streams live on UFC Fight Pass at 7:30 p.m. PT.

GLORY 37 Main Card
Jason Wilnis vs. Israel Adesayna – for middleweight title
Guto Inocente vs. TBA
Alan Scheinson vs. Karim Benmansour – welterweight contender tournament semifinal
Yoann Kongolo vs. Konstantin Khuzin – welterweight contender tournament semifinal
GLORY 37 SuperFight Series
Robin van Roosmalen vs. Matt Embree – for featherweight title
Jhonata Diniz vs. Tomas Mozny
Mike Lemaire vs. Warren Thompson
Zoila Frausto vs. Daniela Graf
Giga Chikadze vs. Victor Pinto