Robin van Roosmalen (R) (James Law/GLORY)

GLORY 52 Results: Van Roosmalen Dominates, Unifies Featherweight Title

On Saturday, March 31, GLORY Kickboxing visited Los Angeles for its 52nd event. The promotion touched down at the Pacific Room at the Long Beach Arena.

In the night’s main event, reigning featherweight champion Robin van Roosmalen unified the belt against interim titleholder Kevin VanNostrand. The Dutchman van Roosmalen had reeled off four straight wins since dropping down from the lightweight division in 2016. New York’s VanNostrand had picked up five wins in his six GLORY appearances, including a knockout victory over Anvar Boynazarov and a decision nod over Giga Chikadze.

Also on the main card, former middleweight champ Simon Marcus returned to take on Zack Wells and UFC veteran Chris Camozzi made his second GLORY appearance against veteran Mike Lemaire.


The night’s SuperFight Series card featured two current GLORY champions, Pavel Zhuravlev and Anissa Meksen, who competed in non-title bouts against Myron Dennis and Ashley Nichols, respectively.

The GLORY 52 preliminary card streamed live on Pluto TV channel 215 and the GLORY YouTube and Facebook channels at 7:30 p.m. ET. The GLORY 52 SuperFight Series aired live at 9 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass. The main card streamed live at 11 p.m. ET on ESPN3.

Robin van Roosmalen def. Kevin VanNostrand by unanimous decision (48-47, 49-46 x4) – featherweight title unification bout
Simon Marcus def. Zack Wells by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:03
Mike Lemaire def. Chris Camozzi by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Josh Jauncey def. Stoyan Koprivlenski by split decision (29-28, 28-29 x2, 30-27 x2)
Pavel Zhuravlev def. Myron Dennis by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Anissa Meksen def. Ashley Nichols by unanimous decision (29-28 x3, 30-27 x2)
Troy Jones def. Paul Banasiak by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Zakaria Zouggary def. Bailey Sugden by unanimous decision (30-26 x5)
Charles Rodriguez def. Brian Bruns by unanimous decision (30-27 x5)
Jermaine Soto def. Alex Higley by split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Arthur Estrazulas def. Chris Bonilla by TKO (strikes). Round 3, 2:20
Gerrica Trias def. Natalie Morgan by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28 x4)
Jose Palacios def. Sovankesa Som by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28, 28-29, 29-28)