Kayla Harrison (L) (Professional Fighters League)

PFL 2019 4 Regular Season Results: Magomedkerimov Bests Curtis, Playoff Seeding Decided

The fourth edition in the 2019 season of the Professional Fighters League featured the second outings of the season for the lightweight ladies and welterweight men.

Kayla Harrison and Sarah Kaufman led the pack of eight lightweight ladies following victories in their first fights of the season. Bobbi-Jo Dalziel also entered this event on the heels of an important win, while Larissa Pacheco, Morgan Frier, Genah Fabian and Moriel Charneski were still in search of their first win of 2019.

The welterweight men return 11 fighters out of the 12-man field from the season’s first event. Magomed Magomedkerimov, Ray Cooper III, Sadibou Sy, Glaico França, Chris Curtis and Handesson Fereira headed the way following victories at the season opener. Meanwhile, Bojan Velickovic, John Howard and David Michaud were left to pick up the pieces after suffering defeat at the show. They were joined by João Zeferino in his season debut as a replacement for Gamzat Khiramagomedov.


The fourth PFL show took place on Thursday, July 11 at the Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J. The action kicked off with five fights on ESPN+ at 5:30 p.m. ET before switching to ESPN 2 for the remaining bouts at 8:30 p.m. ET.

Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Chris Curtis by unanimous decision
Kayla Harrison def. Morgan Frier by TKO (ground and pound). Round 1, 1:25
João Zeferino def. Bojan Velickovic by unanimous decision
John Howard def. Ray Cooper III by knockout (left hook). Round 1, 3:23
Glaico França def. Sadibou Sy by TKO (ground and pound). Round 3, 4:29
David Michaud def. Handesson Ferreira by TKO (punches). Rouund 1, 4:37
Larissa Pacheco def. Bobbi-Jo Dalziel by submission (armbar). Round 1, 2:31
Genah Fabian def. Moriel Charneski by TKO (punches). Round 1, 1:42